We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good B& B in a very convenient area”
Review of Fraser House

Fraser House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fraser House
Ranked #70 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This was ideal for an overnight stop being right on the river and an easy walk to the city centre.
The room was large, with bunk beds in addition to the double, and quite comfortable although the TV was positioned in a very awkward spot for viewing. The shower cabinet was very small, and We are not large, and could pose a problem for a large person.
The breakfast had everything necessary and lots of food.
We were kindly provided with a resident's permit so we could park on the street round the corner.
Free WiFi is available.

Room Tip: Overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2016

Lovely room with a view of seagulls and a rock island that submerged during high tide. Breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. Hosts were very accommodating. Enjoyed our stay and would return. En suite bath, towel warmer, choice of tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Our room had a double bed and bunk beds for children.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

My friend and I stayed in Fraser House for Hogmanay, this was the second time I have stayed there.

Contrary to what other reviews say, I found the hostess very helpful, friendly and approachable. She wasn't overbearing or 'too involved' but showed us to our room and told us everything we needed to know. Breakfast was very nice and was a full Scottish and cereal, yoghurt and fruit were also available. The property is situated within a 5 minute walk of the New Year's Eve Red Hot Highland Fling and most bars and restaurants near the river, which was ideal for us. The decor is slightly dated, but it adds to the character of the house. Our only complaint was that our room was a bit cold because we didn't turn the heating on before we went out and the central heating had gone off when we got back. Otherwise, I had a pleasant stay in Fraser House and will more than likely be back next Hogmanay.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Allan078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

This is my 3rd visit to Fraser House and as stated previously, this is a lovely place to stay.The single room is comfortable, the shower is good, the breakfast is excellent and the hosts are very helpful and friendly. Less than 10 minutes walk from the bus or train station and light years better than a certain hotel much nearer the centre.

Room Tip: Book a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chrisv5101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Nice place. Quite comfortable and within easy walking access of all downtown attractions. We were 4 in the big room on the first floor and had all the expected ammenities. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholasARRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.7 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
5.9 km away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
609 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Carisbrooke Guest House
Carisbrooke Guest House
#69 of 232 in Inverness
93 reviews
3.2 km away
Druid House B&B
Druid House B&B
#84 of 232 in Inverness
34 reviews
0.2 km away
Roseneath Guest House
Roseneath Guest House
#39 of 232 in Inverness
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser House

Address: 49 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5HS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: RM264 - RM489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fraser House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fraser House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing