We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VIEW WITH A ROOM”
Review of Fraser House

Fraser House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fraser House
Ranked #72 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2016

What a great find...an excellent B & B. Can't be bettered. Only located this by chance through an online search. Room spotlessly clean with everything I needed. Nice firm mattress and slept well except for the occasional disturbance from late night revellers and early morning seagulls!!! What a fantastic breakfast. Free range eggs and the bacon from the local butcher is to die for. Jenny, who owns the facility, really works hard to look after all her guests. She is a one-woman band....I don't know how she does it. Will be back on my next visit to Inverness.Highly recommended. Richard

Room Tip: All rooms have a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbailey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in the family room, the double bed was not very comfortable but the rest of the room was great and very clean. The location is very convenient on the quit side of the river but still within short distance of all kinds of pubs, restaurants and shops.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank dina278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Very comfortable and clean with everything you need in a room. We had a good view of the river in a quiet part of Inverness within easy reach of the town. There was an excellent choice of hot and cold food for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank soowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

On arrival I was concerned about the parking but we were lucky and parked directly opposite. £1 for 2 hours and free 6pm-8am so it cost us £3 as we arrived just after 2pm.
We were met by Jenny at 4pm when we checked in and shown to our room. We had the family room which was spacey and had fantastic views of the river Ness and all the bird life. The tea tray had additional extras to other places we have stayed and Areo hot chocolate has a hit.
Breakfast had to be ordered on arrival which I'm not fond of but was cooked perfectly.
I had a really good nights sleep and will return to Inverness as it is a beautiful place with nice bars and the Water Front restaurant a few doors up which Jenny recommended and booked us into.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ruthlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The B&B is located near the city centre (10-minute walk) in a quiet residential area. Unfortunately there is no free parking, so you have to park the car on the side of the street (free during the night but not from 8am to 6pm and with a 2-hour limit !!)
The room (under the roof) was quiet and clean, with a beautiful view on the river ; we also had plenty of space. The only drawback was that the mattress was too hard for me.
The breakfast was nice, especially the crepes !

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.7 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.4 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Carisbrooke Guest House
Carisbrooke Guest House
#70 of 232 in Inverness
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Druid House B&B
Druid House B&B
#83 of 232 in Inverness
34 reviews
1.0 km away
Eildon Guest House
Eildon Guest House
#12 of 232 in Inverness
242 reviews
0.2 km away
Roseneath Guest House
Roseneath Guest House
#37 of 232 in Inverness
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser House

Address: 49 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5HS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: RM259 - RM495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fraser House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fraser House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing