We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$278
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$276
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$202
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$256
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$262/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$361/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
US$297
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$250
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
58
32
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
32
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomview of the rivercity centrefamily roomhuntly streetplace to staycooked breakfastrestaurant recommendationsroom was cleanporridgepubs and restaurantsa lovely stayminute walkspent nightstea and coffeefull scottish breakfastdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in the family room, the double bed was not very comfortable but the rest of the room was great and very clean. The location is very convenient on the quit side of the river but still within short distance of all kinds of pubs, restaurants and shops.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank dina278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Very comfortable and clean with everything you need in a room. We had a good view of the river in a quiet part of Inverness within easy reach of the town. There was an excellent choice of hot and cold food for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank soowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

On arrival I was concerned about the parking but we were lucky and parked directly opposite. £1 for 2 hours and free 6pm-8am so it cost us £3 as we arrived just after 2pm.
We were met by Jenny at 4pm when we checked in and shown to our room. We had the family room which was spacey and had fantastic views of the river Ness and all the bird life. The tea tray had additional extras to other places we have stayed and Areo hot chocolate has a hit.
Breakfast had to be ordered on arrival which I'm not fond of but was cooked perfectly.
I had a really good nights sleep and will return to Inverness as it is a beautiful place with nice bars and the Water Front restaurant a few doors up which Jenny recommended and booked us into.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ruthlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The B&B is located near the city centre (10-minute walk) in a quiet residential area. Unfortunately there is no free parking, so you have to park the car on the side of the street (free during the night but not from 8am to 6pm and with a 2-hour limit !!)
The room (under the roof) was quiet and clean, with a beautiful view on the river ; we also had plenty of space. The only drawback was that the mattress was too hard for me.
The breakfast was nice, especially the crepes !

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I stayed at Fraser House for two nights 25th and 26th May 2016 (Sorry for delay in posting this) on a business trip.

I had the single room on the first night which although small is a great little room. I am informed by the host it is often requested and I am not surprised, On the second night I had the family room which consisted of a double bed and two bunk beds. Both rooms faced the River Ness and I was ably to work both nights at the desk in the bay window which is fabulous, I never knew how much fun it could be watching seaguls on a river !!!!

The accommodation is 3 star but of good quality, the rooms and bathrooms were very clean and the host was excellent. Breakfast offers wide choice of cereal, fruit, yoghurt and cooked if required. For me the cooked breakfast could have been a little better but that may be personal preference to a degree but the rest was excellent.

The B&B is excellently located being just a short walk from the town centre but in a quiet location and with a choice of very good eateries in near vicinity including the excellent Kitchen Brasserie.

In short a very pleasant trip and I would recommend a stay here and would return again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveandLynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews