We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hosts equals great service :-)”
Review of Fraser House

Fraser House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fraser House
Ranked #72 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The Fraser House has new hosts AS of May '17. You would work hard to find a more friendly, helpful and serviceminded host anywhere. They took care of all our needs (they even got us alternative lodgings when we messed up with the dates for our booking). Nice and spacy family room, and a great plus for the tasty haggis and black pudding.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Espen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed overnight in the spacious en-suite family room with a lovely view overlooking the river. On arrival we received a warm and friendly welcome from Hannes and Leah, nothing was too much trouble. We mentioned that we were here for our birthday treat and Leah kindly offered a voucher for a free glass of wine each with our meal at the Mustard Seed Restaurant. The bedroom was clean and comfortable and the location ideal, just a few minutes walk to the centre of Inverness. Breakfast was very good with a good selection on offer. We will certainly be returning to Fraser House the next chance we get.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meggido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on our way from Glasgow to the Outer Hebrides. Excellent location and a very clean, comfortable, quiet and well kept B and B. Will definitely stay here again if in Inverness. We felt so welcome and cared for! Good value and great hosts!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kokiaabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Checking in was a bit of a challenge. We rang the doorbell, and tried calling the telephone number listed on the door. Finally, went to the internet and called the number on the website and we were let in. Parking is a bit of a challenge as well. If you park across the street, be sure that you are within the lines and not on the sidewalk. One of the neighbors (at #44) came out and screamed at us to park correctly. I politely thanked him for his courteous assistance (I really did).

The ensuite rooms are very clean and spacious; the beds are comfortable, and the view is pleasant. Breakfast was nicely prepared, and Lea was hard at work keeping the guests happy. She is a joy. Our 17 year-old grandson and his friend especially liked her personality.

Fraser House is within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Excellent location.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

From the minute I picked up the phone to book I was looked after. Great attentive host, Impeccable and immaculate with Brand new bedding and duvets. Breakfast was the to die for and even had haggis and black pudding from Stornoway!
Stopped here with a mate and had a great view over the river from our room as we were off to do the NC500
I thought we were the first people to stay in the room as it was like new. Two minute walk from the centre and plenty of parking. We even got the residents free parking from the owner for the night. Cannot fault and will be back with my wife next time we are up. Simply the best. Iain.mackay@stephenjames etc etc etc

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ilsrht6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.7 km away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.4 km away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Carisbrooke Guest House
Carisbrooke Guest House
#70 of 232 in Inverness
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Druid House B&B
Druid House B&B
#83 of 232 in Inverness
34 reviews
1.0 km away
Eildon Guest House
Eildon Guest House
#12 of 232 in Inverness
242 reviews
0.2 km away
Roseneath Guest House
Roseneath Guest House
#37 of 232 in Inverness
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser House

Address: 49 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5HS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: RM259 - RM495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fraser House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fraser House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing