We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B booked as part of Rabbies Tour”
Review of Fraser House

Fraser House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fraser House
Ranked #83 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Great B&B, booked by Rabbies on our behalf. We were delighted with the room.

Fraser house was friendly, clean (spotlessly so), comfortable and quiet, in a great location by the river in Inverness, close to restaurants etc. The cooked breakfast provided in the morning was also excellent, setting us up for the last day of our tour.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sim0nED17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We only stopped here one night, but as we arrived early into Inverness (on the overnight train) we had arranged in advance the week before to have breakfast at the accommodation the morning we arrived.
However on arrival the host was very surprised to see us and it appeared she had the days mixed up, which wasn't great would they have a room for us? The breakfast was a little basic that day.
However on our return later in the day to our relief there was a room, and were were asked about what we wanted on breakfast the following day.
That following day the breakfast was much improved, it was a pity the additional breakfast items were missing the first day.
The accommodation is of very good quality, we overlooked the river and is within 5 mins walk of the centre.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark_bates09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The Fraser House has new hosts AS of May '17. You would work hard to find a more friendly, helpful and serviceminded host anywhere. They took care of all our needs (they even got us alternative lodgings when we messed up with the dates for our booking). Nice and spacy family room, and a great plus for the tasty haggis and black pudding.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Espen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed overnight in the spacious en-suite family room with a lovely view overlooking the river. On arrival we received a warm and friendly welcome from Hannes and Leah, nothing was too much trouble. We mentioned that we were here for our birthday treat and Leah kindly offered a voucher for a free glass of wine each with our meal at the Mustard Seed Restaurant. The bedroom was clean and comfortable and the location ideal, just a few minutes walk to the centre of Inverness. Breakfast was very good with a good selection on offer. We will certainly be returning to Fraser House the next chance we get.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meggido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped here on our way from Glasgow to the Outer Hebrides. Excellent location and a very clean, comfortable, quiet and well kept B and B. Will definitely stay here again if in Inverness. We felt so welcome and cared for! Good value and great hosts!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kokiaabq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 km away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#18 of 232 in Inverness
194 reviews
0.6 km away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#17 of 232 in Inverness
202 reviews
0.3 km away
Carisbrooke Guest House
Carisbrooke Guest House
#82 of 232 in Inverness
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
#185 of 232 in Inverness
65 reviews
1.0 km away
Eildon Guest House
Eildon Guest House
#14 of 232 in Inverness
232 reviews
0.2 km away
Acer Glen B&B
Acer Glen B&B
#67 of 232 in Inverness
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser House

Address: 49 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5HS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: RM280 - RM678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fraser House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fraser House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser House Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing