We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardross and Glencairn Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$190
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$354
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Inverness Fairways(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$106
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
94
150
66
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
150
66
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo blockscity centrestreet parkingthe rivershort stay in invernessstayed one nightguest housefire doorswould stay againtriple roombeds were comfortablefamily roomother guestsbiscuitstwo nightsenjoyed our staygood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

After a long drive North, a lovely welcome from Lindsay awaited at the reception . Really nice, homely place and brilliant value for money. Easy to find, central, and easy to get back on the main drag whether heading North or South.
I’ll be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Clean, comfy rooms on a quiet street just a few blocks from the city centre. Front desk and breakfast room staff were friendly and helpful. There is a huge map in the reception area to help you find local areas of interest and menus of local restaurants. Two blocks from a local grocery store and three blocks from great restaurants and nightlife.
The room was small but clean and didn't feel like a hotel room except for the electric kettle and tea/coffee fixings on the desk. Breakfast is extra, but worth it. Full Scottish fry up or lighter options such as cereal, fruit and yogurt.
As with most hotels, the walls were thin and it sometimes sounded like someone was showering in my bathroom, but it was no worse than any other hotel I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anselpub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

My sister and I rented an apartment here for a few nights and just loved the location. The apartment is small but that was okay - it was clean! It is just a great place and we felt so safe in this neighborhood. Loved it!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank VickiA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Its realy nice and tidy b&b
Staff on the front they are wonderful people
Rooms perfect cleaned
But staff in the restaurant are terrible.
I'm soo disappointed.
Manager of the kitchen arrogant and doesn't have time to give as a answer for one question but have time for chat with another girls on the back.
I had the impression that these girls are talking about people coming to the restaurant.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank GAmmy9891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a course from work the room was very clean and tidy as I was on my own got to my room about eight o clock at night so put the tv on but it is only a small screen they do have free view but after about five channels it does pixelate breakfast was good will stay again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews