We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
101
155
75
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
155
75
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two blocks city centre street parking short stay in inverness guest house hand soap stayed one night handy location would stay again beds were comfortable triple room exploring inverness yogurt tea and coffee making facilities river ness plenty of parking good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

After a long drive North, a lovely welcome from Lindsay awaited at the reception . Really nice, homely place and brilliant value for money. Easy to find, central, and easy to get back on the main drag whether heading North or South.
I’ll be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank AlickM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Clean, comfy rooms on a quiet street just a few blocks from the city centre. Front desk and breakfast room staff were friendly and helpful. There is a huge map in the reception area to help you find local areas of interest and menus of local restaurants. Two blocks from a local grocery store and three blocks from great restaurants and nightlife.
The room was small but clean and didn't feel like a hotel room except for the electric kettle and tea/coffee fixings on the desk. Breakfast is extra, but worth it. Full Scottish fry up or lighter options such as cereal, fruit and yogurt.
As with most hotels, the walls were thin and it sometimes sounded like someone was showering in my bathroom, but it was no worse than any other hotel I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anselpub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

My sister and I rented an apartment here for a few nights and just loved the location. The apartment is small but that was okay - it was clean! It is just a great place and we felt so safe in this neighborhood. Loved it!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank VickiA63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Its realy nice and tidy b&b
Staff on the front they are wonderful people
Rooms perfect cleaned
But staff in the restaurant are terrible.
I'm soo disappointed.
Manager of the kitchen arrogant and doesn't have time to give as a answer for one question but have time for chat with another girls on the back.
I had the impression that these girls are talking about people coming to the restaurant.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank GAmmy9891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a course from work the room was very clean and tidy as I was on my own got to my room about eight o clock at night so put the tv on but it is only a small screen they do have free view but after about five channels it does pixelate breakfast was good will stay again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank chrisbO7822KB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews