We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
281
433
174
42
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
433
174
42
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow goose retail park hi express car park pub restaurant close to the airport budget hotel free wifi the breakfast area city centre clean rooms main road breakfast was included hot breakfast short drive the ground floor one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

This is our second holiday inn express we stayed in in Scotland. Both were very similar. The room layout was tiny for a family size room. Don’t expect room for much luggage. Breakfast had a lot of options. Luckily it was a cool night - there was no air condition and the windows could not be opened in our room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gminverness, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Tonya B

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent visit to our hotel.

Delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and the evening was cool during your stay

Kind Regards
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This is a newish Hotel, its location is about 10 Minutes from the Town Centre. It is clean, the rooms are large and had a comfortable bed. It was quiet, we had very pleasant night's sleep. The menu was on attractive, plus the fact one had order it from the bar. The management must find a better setting for the seating area in the restaurant, improve the menu, we did not eat at the restaurant. If travelling from Forth William, turning right just before Forth Augustus, this is a single track for most of the way, beautiful and scenic route, with minor traffic or none for miles.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Headley636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gminverness, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Headley636

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, although our hotel does look relatively new it is 18 years old but looks great. I am delighted that you had a good nights sleep. Thank you for your feedback regarding the seating in the restaurant which we will certainly keep in mind when looking at changes needed in future.
I hope you had a lovely trip to Fort William and that you got to enjoy some of this lovely weather we are having
Kind Regards
Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Very reasonable price is in Autumn. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. I would love to stay their again and would definitely recommend it. Rooms are very clean and quiet. It also has it’s own private parking

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tahir-Kashmiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyM15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Tahir- Kashmiri

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and tell us that your stay here fit your needs. We really hope we'll be able to welcome you to the hotel again soon!

Kind regards
Madara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

When you don't want to spend too much time in the hotel and would like to explore the places around, then this is a very comfortable, neat and convenient hotel.
It is definitely not a resort, but a very comfortable hotel with good amenities and convenient location.
We were a large group and were happy with the helpful staff at the reception. I am really thankful for their suggestions for activities for the bigger kids.
The breakfast was basic but enough to start the day.
Just in the vicinity were supermarkets, and some nice shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirti_pradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DutyM15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Kirti _ pradeep

Thank you for your kind review about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to see that you had a lovely experience and we will be more than happy welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Maddie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We had a quiet room at the back of the hotel, with a foliage view. The hotel is in a convenient location for travel, but basically in the airport area. There is a good restaurant next door. Breakfast was standard; nothing that good or bad.

Room Tip: Room 148 for quiet and foliage view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SB1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gminverness, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear SB1114

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you were had a good stay with us

We hope that you will visit again when in the area

Kind Regards
Cathy M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews