We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
385
153
33
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
153
33
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden wing main building lovely hotel upgraded to a suite huge bathroom separate building quiet location wedding venue hotel is situated city centre breakfast and dinner spacious room buffet style an overnight stay business trip couple of nights fantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Friendliest hotel Iv had the good fortune to stay in. Management and Staff are very Friendly and Obliging.

The rooms are very comfortable and are kept immaculate by housekeeping.

The restaurant serves up a good selection of quality food served by attentive staff.

Overall it’s a first class hotel to spend time away from home.

Keep up the first class service you provide to your Guests.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank crazyhorse1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind review. Delighted you were so pleased.

Kind regards

Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and I genuinely can’t pick any faults in this beautiful place . Fantastic gardens, staff that go above and beyond to make sure you are happy and the food is absolutely top notch ...... would reccomend this to anyone looking to stay in Inverness .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank simmy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards

Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

The big beautiful gardens are so peaceful you'd never know you were so close to a city. Great rooms, scrupulously clean, extremely comfortable beds. Attentive helpful staff. Delicious breakfast, loved the porridge and kippers. Lovely run/walk down to the river. Excellent base to explore the surrounding areas and the city. Loved our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RosalindButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Rosalind

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards

Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We didn't even intend to visit Inverness on our trip. But, a mishap with our rental car changed that. We used the GPS to search for accomodations. We were sure there was an error when it directed us into a nice residential area. What a delightful surprise! We had a spacious and well appointed room in the annex with views over the lawn. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast at the hotel (both excellent) and set out the next day refreshed and very happy our plans had been changed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catwapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Kind regards

Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We did not get to stay in the historical structure, but had a newer style room much like an American chain hotel. However the location was awesome and we felt like we were in the country but the city was minutes away.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the historical structure.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynFine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCGM-Inverness, Owner at Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed.

Kind regards

Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews