We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous accommodation in an excellent location...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cardon House

Cardon House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cardon House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Cardon House
Cardon House grounds
Picnic area
parking area at rear
Back view
Garden
Garden
Picnic area
king size bath and double shower room
master family suite 2 x single
king size ensuite wetroom
downstairs cloakroom toilet
en-suite disabled access wetroom
family room ensuite
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
fussytrav...
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous accommodation in an excellent location in the Highlands of Scotland.”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Anxious that your rental accommodation won't be what it's cracked up to be? You certainly wouldn't be disappointed if you choose Cardon House. This house is spacious, immaculate, beautifully furnished and well equipped, down to the crystal glasses in the cabinet in the lounge. Nine of us stayed in this house last week and we all had our own large bedroom and en-suite bathroom. The lounge has a cosy wood burning stove, perfect for sitting round after dinner, prepared in the lovely modern kitchen and eaten in the well appointed dining room. It doesn't matter what piece of equipment you find yourself looking for in this house, you'll find it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All bedrooms were beautifully appointed and had en-suite facilities, plus toilet on the ground floor.
Liked least: Kitchen could have been a teensy bit bigger but only because there were nine of us all trying to do our bit to help out!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tige
Hamilton, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing House”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed here for two nights for my daughter's Hen Weekend.
The house is absolutely amazing, large enough for the 12 of us who had travelled from various parts of the country. It had everything you could possibly want, it was close enough to the city (£16 taxi fare) to get back to civilisation but far enough away to enjoy the peace. The owner supplied bbq's for out first night, which we enjoyed as the weather was fab. On the negative points, which were fairly minor... There was no handspan in the en suites, toilet paper was limited, a phone call to the owner rectified that and on our last day, after some of the girls had already left we got a phone call from the owner telling us to strip all the beds and leave bedding and towels out... Thought that a little cheeky considering the price (£1200 before refund) and only being told at the last minute. But all in all, I would definitely recommend Cardon House

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the property and the owners were extremely helpful and welcoming.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: That all the bedrooms had a bathroom attached and there was an extra powder room on the ground floor
Liked least: no wifi, had to sit an the edge of the garden bench outside to catch a signal.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IslaMary
Orkney,Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Accommodation, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. A Magical Stay!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Me and a large group of friends all headed to Cardon house for a Hen Weekend. Only minutes away from Inverness City.
Arriving at the house, the whole Hen party were blown away with the quality and standards of which the house held.
A bright new fresh look, modern interior and a very high standard of cleanliness within.
We settled in just like being at home, everything that we needed was there for us, if we needed anything the Land-lady was more than willing to accommodate our requirements.
The Bedrooms were beautiful, the beds were very comfortable and hot water a plenty. Each room with en-suite was a luxury when we had 10 girls getting ready at once! Each en-suite had miniature shampoo,conditioner and body wash. Nice touch.
The kitchen was great, even with a great supply of essentials,teas/coffees etc.
Dinning and Living areas were also great for our party size, and a lovely seating area around the side of the house with BBQ facilities! (sun trap!.bliss)
Over all i would definitely recommend staying here to anyone!..family, friends, group or couples.
10/10
It is a very nice house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, Stunning house.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing