We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is just marvellous at Pebble Beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pebble Beach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Karin Kne...
1 review
“It is just marvellous at Pebble Beach”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything was perfect and we loved our stay at Pebble Beach. The house is just a Bijou and to our full satisfaction.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela m
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for a short stay, gorgeous house, lovely furnishings, lovely big garden with access to the beach, great views from house very relaxing. Would love to back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly K
Turriff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house with amazing views”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We received excellent service during our stay. Arrived to a clean, homely environment complete with chocolate cake :P The property was very roomy and definitely big enough to accommodate our group of 8 adults. The location was much closer to inverness than we originally thought, and had beautiful views of the beach. We were able to see some seals in the water not far from the house which was something we don't normally get to see. We were very pleased with the facilities available in the house, we had everything we needed for our 3 night stay and if we were to be staying longer too. There was nothing any of us could fault about our stay. We hope to return and stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcltexas
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great rental, dazzling views, don't miss this one!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The house is lovely and well-kept, with comfortable beds, nice showers, and plenty of space. The view was gorgeous and constantly changing - we couldn't stop taking pictures. Watching the sunset in the evening as swans glided by was heaven.... we are talking scenery straight out of a postcard. A huge Tesco market is close by, and the large kitchen had all necessities. Reliable wi-fi and the washer/dryer were a plus. Nathan was helpful and friendly, and ensured we had everything we needed. A great place in a great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nobodypq
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“The most amazing views and wildlife spotting from the living room”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The view takes your breath away the moment you get here. There are large windows in one living room and floor to ceiling glass doors in the other to allow you to just sit there and stare at the magnificence of Moray Firth. A pair of binoculars are even provided for wildlife watching. You can access the beach by strolling out the door across the backyard.
There is also a little BBQ hut in the garden that you can use after putting down a deposit.

The rooms are comfortably appointed and the beds were excellent. We also appreciated the fluffy towels provided. As all the rooms are on the same level (except for the big living room which is a couple of steps down, even gran had no problems walking around the house.

The kitchen is well equipped and we cooked many fine meals in it.

As the host family lives just across the road they are on hand to deal with any questions or problems you might have straight away. Nathan was fantastic when we had a slight drip on one of the bathroom sinks. Plumber uncle came over straightaway and sorted it out. On a weekend as well! You don't get better property maintenance than that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the fire, the rooms, the welcome!
Liked least: Minor thing: hower in on the the rooms needs a heated towel rail and a full door to prevent water splashing out.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing