We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilmalyn Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
US$251
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Caledonian Hotel(Fort William)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
US$170
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$581
US$537
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bank Street Lodge(Fort William)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Fort William(Fort William)(Great Value!)
US$61
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
35
4
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
4
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisle of skyeexploring the areatwo nightsstayed heredelicious breakfastthe ground floornormanhensfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2010

i stayed at this bb with my parents and we had a lovely family room. norman and jillian have decorated the whole house and especially the guest rooms with excellent taste (you have to see the amazing bathroom). just a few miles away from fort william it is the right place to stay at when you're in that area. breakfast was delicious too! you should definitely visit this bb, as it is one of the best in scotland!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Our hosts were friendly, attentitive,knowledgeable and cooked a great breakfast. Although on the outskirts of Corpach, the B & B is very accessible to all the sights in the Fort Williams area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodiepjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

The owners of this B&B were nice, very friendly and helpful. It looks like a normal farm house from outside but when you enter the rooms, they are spacious and with elegant deco. The rooms were clean and there were homemade scottish shortbread welcoming you in the room. The house is located on a road en-route to Fort William, providing good access to Fort Williams and Ben Nevis. The breakfast room was cozy.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerInCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

A very good B & B with very spacious and nicely decorated rooms. The styles of the rooms differ greatly: from modern to traditional but everything is brand new. Breakfast is very good and you are sitting in a cozy room with a fire on during breakfast. The hosts were friendly. The train line close by is not disturbing: the train is only passing 3 times in 24hours and even then you can barely hear it. The view is not spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller5638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Visiting the Kilmalyn Guest House was a highlight of our trip to Scotland. The entire family made us feel at home, from the baby with the shy smile to the mom who left home-baked shortbread by our bedside every night. The stories of ski adventures entertained us, the harp music was captivating, and the taste of true Scottish homelife--chickens and garden, as well as playing with children--was oh so refreshing. The travel advice about ferries and such were most helpful, but our hosts went above and beyond in every way to make our stay wonderful. When I rinsed out a few clothes our first night, I came in the next day and they had been hung out to dry and hung in the closet. I'd never expect that, not ever! When my husband forgot his passport, our hostess put it overnight post so that we would not lose a day of our vacation by having to turn around and retrieve it. The breakfast was excellent, the bed was restful, but those things can be found almost anywhere. What is so rare and wonder-filled about Kilmalyn is the family that shares their warmth with visitors in an unobtrusive and kindly way. Delightful, simply delightful!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newberrydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews