We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveller rating
519
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chris and jackie perfect hosts porridge amazing views tea and cake b bs picture window loch view room fresh milk two nights helpful hosts the ground floor visiting the area fort william area our honeymoon local area our room was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 533 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The Huntingtower Lodge is one of the best guesthouses my wife and I have ever stayed in.We were made extremely welcome by Chris and Jackie and it really felt like being at home. It is absolutely spotless, modern and welcoming. It is also so quiet and peaceful. The views of the Loch are spectacular with an abundance of birds around.
Breakfast is to die for with an excellent selection to choose from catering for different dietary requests. The knowledge of the area as also recomendations Chris can provide is a bonus to anyone visiting.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, Owner at Huntingtower Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we really appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope that we will be welcoming you back some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We had booked a few nights in the studio and upon arrival we were immediately made very welcome and enjoyed some tea and cake while Jackie provided advice about the amenities available during our stay. We even had a designated parking bay.

The Studio itself was massive and spacious, well maintained and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and modern and perfect for our needs.

Given its location, the nights were very dark and very quiet so a good sleep is guaranteed. Needless to say, the views during the day are gorgeous.

Breakfast was a very relaxed affair as there were only 3-4 couples staying, plenty of cereals and hot options; Chris made sure we had plenty to eat and provided excellent advice on local walks and the wildlife we might spot.

Overall, we felt totally at home and loved every day at Huntingtower Lodge which we hope to return to in future

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Radio-Ralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, Front Office Manager at Huntingtower Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we really appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope that we will be welcoming you back some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at Chris & Jackie's first class B&B. The room was supremely comfortable with a magnificent view, the breakfast outstanding and hospitality superb. Already looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RavenJacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, General Manager at Huntingtower Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we really appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope that we will be welcoming you back some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at Huntingtower Lodge. Our room was spotless and very comfortable, with excellent views of the Loch. Our breakfasts were first class with a good choice of options. Chris was able to advise us on local restaurants and we had an excellent meal at a seafood restaurant. Looking forward to returning next year to explore the area more.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, Owner at Huntingtower Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we really appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope that we will be welcoming you back some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Chris & Jackie was excellent from start as we were greeted with a warm welcome and my partners case carried upto our room by Chris and was shown around the Lodge and told the times of breakfast. The room itself was outstandingly clean and comfortable with amazing views from our window. The breakfast it self was cooked perfectly and a great selection to choose from. Advice from Chris on where to visit was spot on and also places to go and eat. We had a bottle of prosecco awaiting in our room along with a congratulation card as it was our Mini Honeymoon.
We will certainly be back in the near future and couldnt think of another perfect place to stay than The Huntingtower Lodge.
Thanks Chris & Jackie for a lovely experience.

Gavin & Louise (Preston)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gavin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, Owner at Huntingtower Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we really appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope that we will be welcoming you back some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews