We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huntingtower Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
US$188
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fort William Backpackers(Fort William)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buccleuch Guest House(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lochaber Lodges(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torlundy House B&B(Torlundy)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
501
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschris and jackiehunting towerstudio roomtea and homemade cakewonderful hostsamazing viewsporridgered squirrelsloch linnhetwo nightsloch view roomperfect place to staythe ground floorstayed longerfort william areabed and breakfastvisiting the area
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We booked 3 nights in the master suite for our 25th Wedding anniversary. The room was more absolutely fabulous and Chris/Jackie welcomed us with a bottle of bubbly waiting in our room. Both Chris and Jackie could not have made us feel more welcome and their local knowledge is so helpful in planning your days out. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveS1439BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed in the Ardgour for three nights in August 2017 and loved every moment of it. From the moment we stepped into Huntingtower Lodge, we were in awe of the stunning view of Loch Linnhe and equally bowled over by Chris and Jackie's hospitality. They were very knowledgable of the area, suggesting places for us to see and eateries to try. We loved their environmentally-friendly approach and the room was so beautifully decorated, we found such thoughtfulness in their attention to detail admirable. The breakfasts were out of this world, the menu is simple and yet also offered variety. Jackie's porridge is heavenly and a bowl of this set me up well for a day of exploring! We will definitely come back to stay here and recommend you to book early to avoid disappointment, it is truly a rare find!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotel_stayer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The Huntingtower Lodge is one of the best guesthouses my wife and I have ever stayed in.We were made extremely welcome by Chris and Jackie and it really felt like being at home. It is absolutely spotless, modern and welcoming. It is also so quiet and peaceful. The views of the Loch are spectacular with an abundance of birds around.
Breakfast is to die for with an excellent selection to choose from catering for different dietary requests. The knowledge of the area as also recomendations Chris can provide is a bonus to anyone visiting.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, Owner at Huntingtower Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we really appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope that we will be welcoming you back some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We had booked a few nights in the studio and upon arrival we were immediately made very welcome and enjoyed some tea and cake while Jackie provided advice about the amenities available during our stay. We even had a designated parking bay.

The Studio itself was massive and spacious, well maintained and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and modern and perfect for our needs.

Given its location, the nights were very dark and very quiet so a good sleep is guaranteed. Needless to say, the views during the day are gorgeous.

Breakfast was a very relaxed affair as there were only 3-4 couples staying, plenty of cereals and hot options; Chris made sure we had plenty to eat and provided excellent advice on local walks and the wildlife we might spot.

Overall, we felt totally at home and loved every day at Huntingtower Lodge which we hope to return to in future

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Radio-Ralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, Front Office Manager at Huntingtower Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we really appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope that we will be welcoming you back some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at Chris & Jackie's first class B&B. The room was supremely comfortable with a magnificent view, the breakfast outstanding and hospitality superb. Already looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RavenJacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C, General Manager at Huntingtower Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to write us a review, we really appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope that we will be welcoming you back some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews