We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B we have stayed in”
Review of St. Anthony's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort William
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
St. Anthony's B&B
Ranked #36 of 111 Fort William B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We have stayed in a few B&Bs and this is by far the best one we have ever stayed in. The attention to detail here really won us over. The bed was comfortable, the carpets were new, everything was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was great. And for £30 per person a night it's an absolute snip.
t's about 5 minutes walk into the town centre (via quite a few steps), but this offers some fantastic views across the lake and also means you get a parking spot.
I can't recommend this place enough

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusicGeek01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you for your glowing review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have redecorated all our guest rooms, complete with new carpets, and it is much appreciated when this is noticed. We do have fantastic views over the loch and surrounding hills, a few steps is a small price to pay, but we also have the benefit of only being within 10 minutes walk of the town centre and restaurants, or a few minutes by car. Thank you again and we hope to see you again one day. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

St Ants is an above average B&B in a great location at the top of the hill overlooking Fort William and with great views out over the loch. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.
Breakfast is fine.
All in all it is very good value and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you TheRobbs for your comments and it was good to see you back again for your 3rd visit. We are pleased you enjoyed our large family suite and found the rooms comfortable and spacious, ideal for chilling out after a day's cycling. We look forward to welcoming you back for a 4th visit ? Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Just stayed at St Anthony's B&B on the way to walking the Great Glen Way. Friendly hosts, lovely rooms and views to die for. Slight caution - you have to walk uphill to get those - but it's worth it.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
Thank tonywalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you for staying with us before setting out on your walk of the Great Glen Way. We enjoy our views and are pleased when others do as well, despite the walk up to our house - a mere taster for your onward journey to Inverness. We hope the walk went well and thank you for your comments. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Excellent hosts, amazing views, beautiful rooms. Great place to.stay

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lychee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you so much for your comments and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope we can welcome you to our home again one day in the future. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at this lovely B&B a couple of days the summer of 2011. The room was nice and clean with a lot of space, breakfast was great and it was just a short walk to town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrOtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you to our home again some time in the future.
Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort William hotels
3.6 km away
The Moorings Hotel
The Moorings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banavie
740 reviews
4.7 km away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
623 reviews
1.2 km away
Nevis Bank Inn
Nevis Bank Inn
#4 of 21 in Fort William
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
Ben Nevis Hotel & Leisure Club
#14 of 21 in Fort William
1,017 reviews
0.5 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#11 of 21 in Fort William
1,073 reviews
1 km away
Premier Inn Fort William Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Anthony's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Anthony's B&B

Address: St. Anthonys Argyll Road, Fort William PH33 6LF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 111 B&Bs / Inns in Fort William
Price Range: RM137 - RM246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
St. Anthony's B&B Fort William, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing