We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Innseagan House Hotel(Fort William)
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The West End Hotel(Fort William)
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ossian's Hotel(Fort William)
US$99
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Achintee Farm(Fort William)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
159
26
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
26
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdave and gillwonderful hostsbed and breakfaststunning viewsbreakfast was deliciousstayed nightsdining roomlocal areatown centrewonderful stayjacobite trainlochclimbscotland
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

St Ants is an above average B&B in a great location at the top of the hill overlooking Fort William and with great views out over the loch. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.
Breakfast is fine.
All in all it is very good value and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you TheRobbs for your comments and it was good to see you back again for your 3rd visit. We are pleased you enjoyed our large family suite and found the rooms comfortable and spacious, ideal for chilling out after a day's cycling. We look forward to welcoming you back for a 4th visit ? Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Just stayed at St Anthony's B&B on the way to walking the Great Glen Way. Friendly hosts, lovely rooms and views to die for. Slight caution - you have to walk uphill to get those - but it's worth it.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
Thank tonywalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thank you for staying with us before setting out on your walk of the Great Glen Way. We enjoy our views and are pleased when others do as well, despite the walk up to our house - a mere taster for your onward journey to Inverness. We hope the walk went well and thank you for your comments. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Excellent hosts, amazing views, beautiful rooms. Great place to.stay

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lychee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you so much for your comments and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope we can welcome you to our home again one day in the future. Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at this lovely B&B a couple of days the summer of 2011. The room was nice and clean with a lot of space, breakfast was great and it was just a short walk to town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrOtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you to our home again some time in the future.
Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My wife and I recently visited for a night on our honeymoon. It was really comfortable and welcoming and will definitely return soon. Thanks Gill and Dave.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamboJambo1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanthonys, Owner at St. Anthony's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Our apologies for the delay in replying to your review........no excuse except brains on winter holiday! It was a pleasure to meet you both and we thank you for your comments. We wish you well in your future married life and hope we may see you again some time in the future.
Gill & Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews