We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed, clean, welcoming and good position”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tulips

A walk down to the Lochside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A walk down to the Lochside
Tulips from outside bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
A walk down to the Lochside
Tulips from outside
bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fort William, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Professor...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well appointed, clean, welcoming and good position”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Tulips for 3 days on our first trip to Scotland from Australia. From making our booking we had friendly efficient service which was both personal and accomodating to our needs. The apartment was very well appointed with everything provided and more and spotlessly clean and welcoming. The views from the bay window overlooked Loch Linnhe and the position on the outskirts of Fort William was ideal for exploring the area. The owner provided a substantial amount of information on attractions to see plus detailed info on the apartment and how to utilise facilities. This apartment well deserves the 4star rating it received from the Scottish Tourist Board.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, well appointed, good position
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilbert43...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just returned home from a 3 night break here at Tulips apartment, and what a fantastic lovely place this is. Perfect location for exploring the area, short distance from fort William town centre, and the apartment itself has everything you could possibly need and more. Very modern, clean and comfortable, real homely feel. My fiancé and I come to fort William every year, and we can say with all honesty, from now on, we will be staying at the Tulips apartment. 5 star accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views are breathtaking
Liked least: I'm being picky - tumble drier took ages!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st3v3fox
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment, brilliant location.”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic, immaculate apartment in a breathtaking location opposite the loch. Brilliant to sit outside, with a beer, admiring the beautiful Scottish scenery. Apartment is kitted out with everything you could want, plus more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann J
Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We love it!”
Reviewed 2 May 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have been going to this flat for the last 5 years and we plan to use it for as many years as we can. It is a great base for visiting this beautiful part of Scotland. There are plenty of places close by to eat or a big supermarket in Fort Bill to look after yourself. Even though we visit once or twice a year we always find different places to go and different things to do. Or the flat itself is so well equipped and clean it's a perfect place just to relax. The flat itself is always clean and a pleasure to be in. I can not recommend it enough. All my family and friends who have been have raved about it and have recommended it all of their friends and family too.
We just love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, facilities and beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenys152...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tulips and Fort William.

The flat was extremely comfortable, warm and welcoming and all our needs were taken care of. The double bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom mirror did not mist over when having a hot shower, a novelty for us!

It only took us 15 minutes to walk into Fort William where we found bars and restaurants for evening meals. However, the surrounding area is spectacular and I would definitely recommend taking the gondola up the mountain to see the views.

Will definitely return.

Thank you Tulips

Glenys

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds
Liked least: From a personal point of view, would have preferred a higher back sofa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing