We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy holiday home in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
The chesterfield sofa turns into a sofa bed for any extra guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The chesterfield sofa turns into a sofa bed for any extra guests
Comfortable little cottage in the beautiful village of Kyle of Lochalsh Cosy living room with log/coal burning fire, tv, dvd player, wifi, ipod docking station
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The chesterfield sofa turns into a sofa bed for any extra guests
Comfortable little cottage in the beautiful village of Kyle of Lochalsh
Cosy living room with log/coal burning fire, tv, dvd player, wifi, ipod docking station
The brand new stylish kitchen is fully equipped for every occasion
The master bedroom is very comfortable and spacious
The view in Glengary
The view from Kyle over to Kyleakin on a winter's day
The Fairy Pools in Skye
The beach at Kyleakin
A beautiful sunset over the Skye Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kyle of Lochalsh, Lochalsh, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ian L
1 review
“Cosy holiday home in a great location”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a lovely house, just the right size for my wife, son and I. The house is very well cared for and everything you can think of is available. The location is great, Kyle of Lochalsh has a lot of amenities and is a good base for exploration. We loved it and would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lmt272
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great week in this cottage that was only topped by the fantastic weather. We had a great base to tour from and at the end of a great day out on Skye we returned to recover in all the comforts of home. Very clean!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidfLan...
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very comfortable cottage, good location.”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I decided to visit Kyle of Lochalsh to see how the place had changed since I was last there in 1963. I decided to stay at a holiday rental, rather than a hotel, in order to give myself freedom to come and go as I pleased.
As soon as I set foot in the premises, I realised I had made a good decision. The property is in a terrace, probably built during the late 19th century, judging by the name, probably for railway workers.
The downstairs consists of a living room, with an adjoining dining room, and a kitchen. In addition, there is a bathroom consisting of a shower and wash basin. The kitchen is well equipped with a hob, fridge, washing machine, and microwave oven. Upstairs, reached by a steep staircase, there are two bedrooms, one a large master bedroom, and a smaller room.
I was pleased free wi-fi was included, which was fairly hi-speed. In addition, I tried a log fire, with surprising success!
Kyle of Lochalsh is a small town, but does have a well equipped Co-Op store within easy walking distance of Railway Terrace. In addition, I enjoyed spending the evening at the Bar at the Lochalsh Hotel.
All in all a very enjoyable stay, which I would be happy to repeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Cosy and warm. Lovely and quiet
Liked least: Not much, but be careful of the steep stairs.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Hi David, so nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in Kyle. I bet it has changed a bit since the 60s! Hopefully you will be back in the not too distant future. Thanks for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola M
1 review
“SUPERB!!!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This cottage is fantastic! Pristine and well equipped. Perfect location for travelling to other parts of the area. Owner is very helpful and easily contactable. We will be back! Highly recommended!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing