We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 5 Forestry Houses

House viewed from the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House viewed from the garden.
Set in stunning scenery including the River Findhorn. Close to beaches10 mls and Cairngorm N. Park Modern newly fitted kitchen with oil central heating boiler.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
House viewed from the garden.
Set in stunning scenery including the River Findhorn. Close to beaches10 mls and Cairngorm N. Park
Modern newly fitted kitchen with oil central heating boiler.
Kitchen washing machine & small tumble dryer
Porch, coat hooks shoes boots rack, radiator good for drying outdoor clothes shoes.
Enclosed garden with washing line
A bird's eye view of the garden.
Garden with picnic table
Dining area seating for 6
Living room fireplace
Cosy living room
Guest book for you to sign. Online reviews also appreciated.
Family bathroom large bath for a relaxing soak.
Upstairs landing 2 bedrooms and bathroom off the landing
Downstairs double bedroom room for a cot if required.
Comfy double bed downstairs room for a cot if required
Upstairs double bedroom. room for a cot if required
2 full sized single beds, upstairs
Small front garden, suntrap
Countryside views
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Manutepol
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house offers all the necessary amenities to spend a pleasant stay in the area. Their owners, Allison and David, are very nice and friendly and offer all kinds of facilities. Allison's cake is really good. Thank you so much for everything. Totally recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margareta...
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Out in the sticks”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you want peace and quiet it's the place to go we had a lovely time
. Deer on the road rabbits and squirrels galore, Heather in full bloom and only the sound of birds both big and small. We saw falcon and eagle plus others we are still trying to name. We will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you Margaret, we are indeed lucky to live in such a beautiful part of the Highlands, with activities such as fishing, kayaking, rafting, good cycling & walking routes on our doorstep. Supermarkets and good quality independent shops are a short 20 minute drive away.in Nairn, Forres or Grantown on Spey..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessicaro...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well stocked country retreat”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I loved this house from top to bottom! Great for extended families, with plenty of space and light and love - the little touches of food and even a cake on arrival were perfect! Alison and David are the perfect hosts, very accommodating and friendly, and had lots of advice for sights in the area.
Wi-fi not good, and mobile reception is nil, so that can be frustrating. However, it is good to have time to unplug, and there are lots of books scattered around the house, TV channels, and some movies to choose from.
Plenty of kitchen implements, plenty to do and see in the area, lovely area around the house to look at and walk in, definitely would recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thank you ,Jessica for your review ,we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Glenferness. Broadband as mentioned in details is poor, BT have a bad record for service in small communities and so far have done nothing to improve the signal for customers, despite frequent complaints. As you say there are attractions in being disconnected and being able to enjoy more relaxing activities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great setting, family freindly, a really relaxing place.”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at 5 Forestry Houses...have loved it both times. Very comfortable, cosy accommodation, with a well equipped kitchen. Bathroom facilities up and downstairs. Comfy beds in good sized bedrooms. Alison and David are lovely host's and able to share their knowledge of the area with ease...helpful if you need anything and leave you in peace if you don't. The house is a great base to explore this area of Scotland, with lots to do - Lovely Nairn Beach, Inverness, Abernethy Forrest, Loch Garten Osprey's, stunning Loch Morlich and Cairngorm Mountains are just some of the places we visited. Its a relaxing place, family friendly, in a great setting. We would be very happy to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Many thanks Nicola for such a lovely review and we are so pleased you had an enjoyable time.
Best wishes
Alison & David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avril D
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Me, my husband, 3 children and the 2 dogs spent a wonderful week in this most charming accommodation. It was just perfect for getting away from it all. It offers a very peaceful location away from traffic noise etc with stunning views. Ideally central for Inverness, Nairn and Aviemore-we could easily have spent another week here and plan to re-visit soon. The kids enjoyed meeting the owner's horse and chickens and I particularly enjoyed the home-baked cake awaiting our arrival. The owners live next door and were so friendly and helpful with lots of top tips on attractions etc. Oh and my kids said to mention that the beds were really comfy! And here was me thinking it was all that fresh air that made them sleep so well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thanks for your positive review, very pleased that you all had an enjoyable stay in the cottage. Look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing