We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aurora Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Muthu Newton Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clubhouse Hotel(Nairn)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Brae(Nairn)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
22
16
10
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
16
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge portionsselection of cerealssingle roomb bguest housefamily roomseagullsweecoursesinvernessgolf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed one night 30th August, very nice twin room (8) top floor good view, comfortable beds and nice décor, breakfast was very good and served with a smile, owners and staff very friendly. If in the area again would stay here, good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScotlandPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

+ The family who owned it were very friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was fine.

- The hotel was in need of decoration. The conservatory where we had breakfast felt dirty, giving the roof a good wash would have helped. There was a lot of traffic noise at night.

We felt that we overpaid for the surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

First impression on my apologetic phonecall warning of my late arrival couldn't have been better. Offer to keep the kitchen open so I could have something decent to eat and all over friendliness was lovely. When I got there I felt that nothing was too much, they were more concerned to make sure I had a good rest after a long day. Freshly made pasta dish was excellent, as was feeling that nothing was too much trouble.

Slept well the in single room and came down for breakfast feeling great. Breakfast was lovely with hot toast, plenty tea and a full cooked which went down a treat.

I will certainly be back here and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was excellent, food amazing and good value for money. Owners lovely and very friendly. The room was huge and clean, facilities all in working order. Will be going back and would recommend to anyone heading to Nairn or surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGordons66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

didn;t stay at hotel but ate at italian resteraunt food was excellent good quality very reasonable price staff very friendly great service appearence and cleanliness will definately visit again when in area

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Snuff2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews