We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

817lynn
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My Partner & I are just back from a blissful week's stay at the Kestrel Lodge. The accommodation was superb, it had everything we could have wanted. It was lovely to rise in the morning and be greeted by the many Birds who visited us for their daily feed of Nuts !!!! Therese & Peter were wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. The weather was on our side and we managed many walks along the Beaches, Rivers and Forests. Oh how I am missing the tranquil peaceful nights on the Balcony with a nice glass of wine after a wonderful day. Thank you both very much for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you for coming and leaving the lodge so clean, and the way you sorted the recycling made our job much easier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markmanle...
North Shields, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very family friendly - Very well thought out”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It's a short drive south of Nairn and located up a short private track. We stayed in the 6 bedroom lodge and were pleased to find lots of small touches such as books, games. DVDs, CDs, stereo, wifi, walking maps and bird feeder with plenty of nuts (ah the woodpecker) plus more. Enough to keep the 8-years old children and us entertained. One of us forgot wellies but low and behold the owners have spares in every size - nice touch.
The owners were lovely and conscientious of providing a sustainable stay with proper recycling and composting facilities. Electricity was extra and I suspect I know the reason why. You pay (at cost price) for the electric you use and so you're encouraged to think about it's use. For me that's sensible the bill at the end of the week was reasonable.
Its not often that I'd stay at the same place twice but I really would here. I look forward to it.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Many thanks Mark, it was a delight to have you stay. Your enthusiasm for Hiddenglen is appreciated, but I think I should point out that there are only 3 bedrooms in the lodge. Yes the fresh air and beautiful view can double your perception!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAZ W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will be going back”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Got there a little later than expected. Had a phone call from the owners explaining where our lodge was as they had to go out. They went and put the lights on and the heating ready for us to get there.After a 9 hour trip was ready for a drink and a sleep beds already made up for us and so comfortable.Woke the next morning fully refreshed and the view was fantastic from the balcony had coffee sat out there watching the birds coming to eat the nuts in the feeder on the balcony.When the owner came to welcome us that morning I told her that we would be re-booking for the following year. One of the nice touches is you are left a little gift of fresh free range eggs from their own chickens

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquillity of the area
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dakota377
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very special”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in the caravan and had a peaceful and happy week. It is such a beautiful place to rest and relax or to wander and explore the beauty of nature , especially with it being an organic farm. There is so much to enjoy without even getting in the car. We discovered many interesting flowers , plants , insects and birds and really appreciated the kindness of the owners in inviting the children to help collect eggs and feed the lambs as well as providing a sandpit, trampoline , slide and even a boat !! We also enjoyed visiting nearby coastal and woodland walks and appreciated the thoughtful selection of books and games provided.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isa A
Burghead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden heaven of Nairn”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent view, calm, tranquil, fresh air and beautiful green nature. Nice private drive from the main road. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.