We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom with double bed, fitted wardrobes & dressing table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Master Bedroom with double bed, fitted wardrobes & dressing table
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - dressing table includes hair dryer, straightners & sewing kit - just in case!
Upstairs Shower Room
Upstairs Shower Room with complimentary Highland Aromatics Toiletries
Living room - sofa converts to double bed, ideal for lounging watching a movie
Dining table seats 4, high chair available on request
TV, dvd player, surround sound, Wii and selection of games, movies, books & board games
Fully equiped kitchen with fridge/freezer, microwave
Downstairs single bedroom
Downstairs WC
Entrance into the Hideaway
Hot tub area
Upper garden level
Upper Garden Level
Nairn Harbour
Nairn Beach
Nairn Harbour
Hampers from local farm shop available to purchase and delivered to cottage for your arrival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Nairn, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Deborah D
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A lovely place to stay, very relaxing, fantastic hot tub, and lots of little touches by the owner in the house. Wonderful beaches and places to visit nearby. Left feeling refreshed and would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AimeeHann...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The Highland's hidden gem!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a week at The Hideaway and we had a wonderful time. Auldearn itself is a quiet little village - more like a hamlet, with a post office that sells the basics, a pub (which we didn't visit) and a very charming antique shop! It's a 5 minute drive to Nairn though, with a big Sainsbury's, and all the other normal amenities that come with a town.

Anyway, back to The Hideaway. It's a very charming cottage, hidden away from the main street. There is a lovely split level garden with two nice lawns (with a sandpit on the top one!) an outside seating area and double BBQ! Oh and of course the hot tub! We were lucky enough to stay when the Perseids meteor shower was occurring - so every night we sat in the hot tub, with some pink champagne (well, my husband had beer) and watched the shooting stars - it was truly magical. The cottage is very nice indeed, with a lovely living/dining area, kitchen (with dishwasher) and downstairs wc. The second bedroom is downstairs too, down a little way from the living room - which was good for our toddler. Upstairs there was the master bedroom and bathroom - very nice with a large walk in shower. There's no bath but Jane lent us a baby bath for our 17 month toddler (but he ended up being fine in the shower after all).The master bedroom is very nice, with ample storage. Another perk to staying in The Hideaway is Jane and Fraser - they are perfect hosts-by-proxy, every query or question is met promptly and helpfully; they made our stay extra nice. We would definitely like to return to The Hideaway and can't recommend it, or the surrounding area enough. It really does benefit from the micro-climate effect and every day the general weather report seemed much too pessimistic for the weather we had. Nearby you can find Nairn, Inverness, Loch Ness, Fort George, highland glens... the list is endless. We are very sorry to be back home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rural quiet location and the cottage itself.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colette F
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Hideaway is a true hidden gem!”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a fantastic week at this cosy cottage. The property is beautifully presented with a modern style. It is ideally sized for a couple or a couple with a single child. Whilst the kitchen is "compact" it does have everything you would need and the full size fridge/freezer is a real bonus that you often don't find in other holiday lets of this size. The double bedroom is a good size, as is the sitting area and lovely shower room. The downstairs WC was another good bonus. The biggest highlight of the cottage was the hot tub. My husband and I are hot tub addicts and we both agree this is one of the best we have experienced! We loved the traditional style of it and couldn't believe how warm it stayed - it was as toasty at the end of a long soak as it was at the start. Ideal for our Scottish winter! The garden looks like it would be a lovely place to relax in during the summer.
There are lots of interesting places and walks in the surrounding area and there are plenty of suggestions and tourist information thoughtfully provided in the cottage.
The owners are helpful if you need them, but are not intrusive.
We would have no qualms in recommending the Hideaway and very much hope to stay again before long!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2013
Thank you for your comments and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Hideaway in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing