We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveller rating
378
357
188
79
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
357
188
79
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshallmark hotelbuffet breakfasttwo double bedscoach partiesno liftbit datedreception staffnight stayfamily roombar pricescourse mealboth nightsshort breakgreat weekendstayed here for one nighthaggisfirst class
Filter
Updating list...
894 - 899 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Arrived at hotel on NYE to massive modern and well presented room. 5 course meal was excellent. Hotel Operations Manager Paul ensured we were well looked after and a great night was had by all. All in all excellent value for a NYE party.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Food was amazing! Manager Paul went out his way to give everyone a good night. Friendly staff and rooms were massive.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingfisher93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Used "booking.com" to book the room only a couple of hours before our arrival after having our room double booked in another hotel! Even though the hotel was quite full they found us an absolutely superb large room at the top end of the hotel, sure this must have been a premium room but they only charged us the standard rate !! The Buffett breakfast served in the spotlessly attired dining room was excellent and well attended.
We were meeting family most nights in the hotel bar and reception and the staff could not have done more for us. Even the cleaning staff in the morning had a "Good Morning" for us !
All in all an absolutely superb 3 day stay. I would like to thank the management and staff for a truly nice time. I would not have any hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. Superb.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motorcycleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed in deluxe room with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Christmas party night was on in the function suite and we never heard a thing in our room - bliss. Our evening meal was also one if the best ever, cooked to perfection and the service was excellent. Breakfast was a buffet and staff always on hand if required, my request for porridge was well worth it and produced in no time at all. Cant wait to return. Staff are a credit to the hotel and the hotel a credit to the area. Thank you

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fizzmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

stayed here on our way further north, lovely hotel, friendly staff, great sized family room and really excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJP45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews