We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food”

Tayview Tandoori Perth
Ranked #77 of 197 Restaurants in Perth
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Love,y traditional curry, Naan bread to die for so light and fluffy! People of Perth discover this lovely restaurant so pleasant for a sit in x staff friendly but not obtrusive when it’s quite! First visit x will be back ❤️

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Khaleesi1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Great food and service, regularly get a delivery or collection and food always excellent, particularly the speciality fresh water prawn curry which is my favourite!

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank Bryce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2021

We ate Chicken Xacuti and Takda Dal along with pilau rice and roti. The Xacuti was very flavoursome, with coconut tones and nicely spicy and the dal had a nice home-style taste. We greatly enjoyed both dishes. The restaurant was quiet when we ate as it was close to the early closing time due to Covid restrictions but the place itself is nice and the service was good.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lemec79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Been going here for a while and always been decent, till last night. Ordered our usual set meal. Got home and realised it was the 2 wrong main courses. Called them to be told they were too busy to fix it and I would have just have to go with what I had. Never mind allergies or customer service, whole meal straight in the bin. Absolutely shocking service

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank L3706PWpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalroy, General Manager at Tayview Tandoori Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Shocking Mr paul, nothing like that was ever said to you. The person who took your order said you asked for those two curries. And if it’s that bad I’m glad we’ll not be seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

Ordered a meal from here last night for the first time as ive heard many good reviews- i have to agree - ordered online, arrived earlier than allocated time, very friendly driver. Food was fantastic- even had enough left over from a meal for two to do an extra meal today. Will definitely order from here again. Very nice thank you

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 636kerryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tayview Tandoori Perth also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Tayview Tandoori Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.