We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sunbank House Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parklands(Perth)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fitzroy(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clark Kimberley Guest House(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
430
23
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
23
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn and janefresh berriesporridgewarm welcomebottled waterbiscuitsroom and en suitefirst classbeyond the call of dutyb and bperfect hostshome from homeset you up for the dayblack watchscone palacehospitality traylittle extras
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

I give this a 4+ but not quite a 5. We stayed here for one night only. Even though the B&B fronts on a main street, we were never bothered by noise. The B&B is well appointed and comfortable, and the food is very good. Jane and John are very accommodating, very helpful, and nice folks. We enjoyed our time with them.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you Barbara for your very positive comments about our B&B, John and I really appreciate them. We are glad that yourself and Kirsten enjoyed your short stay with us and found your room comfortable and the breakfast good. Thanks for posting a review for us. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

My husband John recently stayed at the Dalvey and after a day's cycling the welcome he received was excellent. Just a few hundred yards from the 77 Sustrans route it was the perfect place for the night. It was a short walk through the park back to the city centre for an evening meal, and Jane gave good advice on the various places to eat. There was a secure shed for the bike and a clean bright room for himself. The breakfast was just the perfect start to another active day. Thank you John and Jane.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you Barbara for your kind comments on behalf of John. We are glad that he enjoyed his stay with us and the amenities that we offer for cyclists. Your positive feedback is very welcome and we appreciate it. We like to give all our guests a hearty breakfast as a good start to the day ahead. Thanks again for your review. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

An excellent place to stay after a rail journey from London and prior to starting the Cateran Way in Blairgowrie. 15 mins walk or so from the railway/bus station. Very well-appointed and comfortable room good breakfast. John and John very helpful and gave us a lift tot he bus station in the morning.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you Tim & Matthew for your very positive comments on your stay with us, they are really appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We always try to give our guests lifts if they do not have their own transport, to make their onward journey a little bit easier. We hope that you enjoyed your trip to Blairgowrie and had a safe journey home. Thanks again for posting a review for us. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Clean, large room, nice new beds, everything you could wish for. Very good breakfast, all guests at one big table where you meet interesting people and it can be served at any time!
But most of all the nicest couple running it!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jan_forsgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you Jan & Ping for your lovely comments about ourselves and our B&B, your feedback is very important to us. We chose to have a communal dining table so that our guests could interact with each other and people on their own were not isolated. John and I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Thanks again for posting a review for us. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

This house gets better and better every time we come back refurbished to a very high standard the breakfast is better than a hotels and hosts are most friendly and helpful people we have stayed there for last 8 years and will be back again next year

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ac0wie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thank you, Alan, for your very positive feedback on your stay. John and I really appreciate your comments. We are glad that you especially enjoyed your breakfasts every morning. It was lovely to see the photographs of your little granddaughter. Thanks for posting a review for us. We look forward to seeing you again when you return next April. Regards Jane & john Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews