We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous B +B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Fantastic bed and breakfast! Like a 5 star hotel luxury combined with friendliness and homeliness of bed and breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble for hosts Jane and John.

Gorgeous rooms with every wee touch thinkable. Thanks for giving us a lovely wee Perth break, making us welcome and a lift to the station.xxx Heather and Andy

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank scottieFlakirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you Heather and Andy for your lovely comments. Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad that you liked the rooms and enjoyed your overnight stay with us. We are only too happy to give guests a lift to the station, if they do not have their own transport, as it is only 5 minutes away by car. Thanks again for posting a review for us, it is much appreciated. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2017

I give this a 4+ but not quite a 5. We stayed here for one night only. Even though the B&B fronts on a main street, we were never bothered by noise. The B&B is well appointed and comfortable, and the food is very good. Jane and John are very accommodating, very helpful, and nice folks. We enjoyed our time with them.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you Barbara for your very positive comments about our B&B, John and I really appreciate them. We are glad that yourself and Kirsten enjoyed your short stay with us and found your room comfortable and the breakfast good. Thanks for posting a review for us. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

My husband John recently stayed at the Dalvey and after a day's cycling the welcome he received was excellent. Just a few hundred yards from the 77 Sustrans route it was the perfect place for the night. It was a short walk through the park back to the city centre for an evening meal, and Jane gave good advice on the various places to eat. There was a secure shed for the bike and a clean bright room for himself. The breakfast was just the perfect start to another active day. Thank you John and Jane.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you Barbara for your kind comments on behalf of John. We are glad that he enjoyed his stay with us and the amenities that we offer for cyclists. Your positive feedback is very welcome and we appreciate it. We like to give all our guests a hearty breakfast as a good start to the day ahead. Thanks again for your review. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

An excellent place to stay after a rail journey from London and prior to starting the Cateran Way in Blairgowrie. 15 mins walk or so from the railway/bus station. Very well-appointed and comfortable room good breakfast. John and John very helpful and gave us a lift tot he bus station in the morning.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you Tim & Matthew for your very positive comments on your stay with us, they are really appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We always try to give our guests lifts if they do not have their own transport, to make their onward journey a little bit easier. We hope that you enjoyed your trip to Blairgowrie and had a safe journey home. Thanks again for posting a review for us. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Clean, large room, nice new beds, everything you could wish for. Very good breakfast, all guests at one big table where you meet interesting people and it can be served at any time!
But most of all the nicest couple running it!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jan_forsgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you Jan & Ping for your lovely comments about ourselves and our B&B, your feedback is very important to us. We chose to have a communal dining table so that our guests could interact with each other and people on their own were not isolated. John and I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Thanks again for posting a review for us. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
1 km away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
668 reviews
0 km away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#5 of 49 in Perth
445 reviews
0.9 km away
The Fitzroy
The Fitzroy
#2 of 49 in Perth
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Westview Guest House
Westview Guest House
#12 of 49 in Perth
58 reviews
1.3 km away
Dunallan Guest House
Dunallan Guest House
#9 of 49 in Perth
182 reviews
1.3 km away
Pitcullen Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalvey Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalvey Bed & Breakfast

Address: 55 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: RM192 - RM384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalvey is an elegant Victorian Villa on the edge of the Historic town of Perth in Scotland offering excellent 4* Bed and Breakfast accommodation. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable with many extras for your comfort, Free Sat TV, Tea/coffee facilities, for breakfast you can enjoy a full Scottish Traditional or one of your own choice and we will cater for any dietary requirements. We are only a short walk to Perth town centre. Parking is free, wi-fi free and we take most major credit cards. Bus/Train Stations are near to the B/B and airports about hour away. Located in the Scottish Highlands you can golf, enjoy walking, visit Historic Castles and Gardens, fishing and Perth offers excellent Concert Hall and Theatre, Gardens, Museums and Library. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing