We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2017

My husband and I stayed here end of June 2017. The house and rooms are very bright, clean and friendly decorated. The owners are very friendly and happy to help with directions and restaurant suggestions. This was the best B&B we stayed in during our Scotland roundtrip and can just recommend everybody to stay here.

Room Tip: Room one is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christiane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you Christiane & Dennis for your complimentary comments on your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback and that you would recommend our B&B to others. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and liked the room decor. Thank you for taking time to post a review for us. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017

This is the third time we have had the pleasure of staying at Dalvey and once again we had a wonderful stay. Our hosts Jane & John always make us very welcome and nothing is too much trouble to make our stay extra special. The room we had was very nicely decorated with a very comfortable king size bed and Jane & John make sure all the little extras are in the room and en-suite in case you need them. Each time we have stayed the breakfasts have been delicious and the locally grown raspberries and strawberries were lovely. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Smudge500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you Shirley & Colin for your very complimentary comments, they are much appreciated. We are glad that you both enjoyed your stay with us, especially the new King size bed and the local fruit for breakfast. Your feedback is very important to us and we are grateful to you for posting a review. We look forward to seeing you back again , in the near future. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Fantastic bed and breakfast! Like a 5 star hotel luxury combined with friendliness and homeliness of bed and breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble for hosts Jane and John.

Gorgeous rooms with every wee touch thinkable. Thanks for giving us a lovely wee Perth break, making us welcome and a lift to the station.xxx Heather and Andy

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank scottieFlakirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you Heather and Andy for your lovely comments. Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad that you liked the rooms and enjoyed your overnight stay with us. We are only too happy to give guests a lift to the station, if they do not have their own transport, as it is only 5 minutes away by car. Thanks again for posting a review for us, it is much appreciated. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

I give this a 4+ but not quite a 5. We stayed here for one night only. Even though the B&B fronts on a main street, we were never bothered by noise. The B&B is well appointed and comfortable, and the food is very good. Jane and John are very accommodating, very helpful, and nice folks. We enjoyed our time with them.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you Barbara for your very positive comments about our B&B, John and I really appreciate them. We are glad that yourself and Kirsten enjoyed your short stay with us and found your room comfortable and the breakfast good. Thanks for posting a review for us. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

My husband John recently stayed at the Dalvey and after a day's cycling the welcome he received was excellent. Just a few hundred yards from the 77 Sustrans route it was the perfect place for the night. It was a short walk through the park back to the city centre for an evening meal, and Jane gave good advice on the various places to eat. There was a secure shed for the bike and a clean bright room for himself. The breakfast was just the perfect start to another active day. Thank you John and Jane.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you Barbara for your kind comments on behalf of John. We are glad that he enjoyed his stay with us and the amenities that we offer for cyclists. Your positive feedback is very welcome and we appreciate it. We like to give all our guests a hearty breakfast as a good start to the day ahead. Thanks again for your review. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
1 km away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
669 reviews
0 km away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#5 of 49 in Perth
445 reviews
0.9 km away
The Fitzroy
The Fitzroy
#2 of 49 in Perth
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Westview Guest House
Westview Guest House
#12 of 49 in Perth
58 reviews
1.3 km away
Dunallan Guest House
Dunallan Guest House
#9 of 49 in Perth
182 reviews
1.3 km away
Pitcullen Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalvey Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalvey Bed & Breakfast

Address: 55 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: RM191 - RM382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalvey is an elegant Victorian Villa on the edge of the Historic town of Perth in Scotland offering excellent 4* Bed and Breakfast accommodation. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable with many extras for your comfort, Free Sat TV, Tea/coffee facilities, for breakfast you can enjoy a full Scottish Traditional or one of your own choice and we will cater for any dietary requirements. We are only a short walk to Perth town centre. Parking is free, wi-fi free and we take most major credit cards. Bus/Train Stations are near to the B/B and airports about hour away. Located in the Scottish Highlands you can golf, enjoy walking, visit Historic Castles and Gardens, fishing and Perth offers excellent Concert Hall and Theatre, Gardens, Museums and Library. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing