We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place to stay.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I was first attracted here by the excellent website, and I was not disappointed. John and Jane have put so much of themselves into their business, and it really shows. They were very good hosts, helpful, thoughtful and gave the sense that nothing was too much trouble. Jane's mushrooms at breakfast were the best I have ever tasted! Apart from it being a very comfortable environment, it is within easy walking distance of the city centre and that was extremely convenient. This is a place I would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back have a very good view over the very pleasant garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Demelza57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you, Frances, for your lovely comments about your stay at Dalvey. John and I really appreciate your positive feedback. We are glad that you were not disappointed with any aspect of your stay and that you enjoyed your visit to the Festival of Yarn at the Dewars Centre. We hope that you may make a return visit , in the future. Thanks again for taking the time to post a review for us. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Jane and John are wonderful hosts and their B&B is comfortable, spotless and efficiently run. The room was spacious and well stocked with toiletries and refreshments if needed. Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OonaghC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you Oonagh & Elizabeth for your complimentary comments about your stay at Dalvey. John and I are glad that you both enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us to gauge whether we need to make changes in the way we do things. Thanks again for taking time to post a review for us, it means a lot to us. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

This is as one of the best places I have stayed. It was comfortable with an excellent breakfast. Friendly but not pushy people, highly recommended. Convenient for city centre, can walk to nearby restaurants.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you, Jenny, for your positive feedback on your stay at Dalvey. John and I really appreciate your lovely comments. We are glad that you were comfortable and enjoyed your breakfast and that you would recommend us. Thanks again for taking the time to post a review for us, it means a lot. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

It's second we have been to Dalvey B&B..John&Jane made us feel well welcomed. Very helpful.taking our cases to our room.nicely decorated, everywhere was spotless. Asked what we wanted for breakfast &time for the morning. Excellent breakfast .fresh fruit,cereals,plenty of drink.very friendly & gave us leaflets where to visit.we went to Scone Palace.definitely highly recommended. Alan &Maria.

Room Tip: Off road parking to B&B. Very comfy bed.had good night sleep. Nice pillows which important. Def...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you Alan & Maria for your complimentary comments on your stay at Dalvey. John and I really appreciate your very positive feedback. We are glad that you both enjoyed every aspect of your stay and that you felt welcomed. We hope that you will make a return visit in the near future. Thanks again for posting a review for us. Regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Excellent rooms-spacious, clean and recently updated--modern beautiful bathrooms and new mattresses! Seriously spacious for a B & B. The hosts are "out of this world Fabulous!"-knowledgeable about the area and willing to help in ANY way. we were looking for a couple of shops in town and John offered to drive us to them! Who does that any more?! He even carried our bags upstairs and they were very large and heavy.
The breakfasts are very substantial--a lot of value for your money at this B&B.
It is well appointed, close to grocery stores, restaurants and parks (great for a picnic, which we had at the park, a five minute walk).

We highly recommend this accommodation! Linda, Julie, Patti

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you Linda, Julie & Patti for your very positive feedback on your stay at Dalvey. John and I are glad that you all had a good experience when you stayed with us. Your comments mean a lot to us and we really appreciate you taking the time to post a review.
We hope that the rest of your holiday was enjoyable and you had a good journey home.
Kindest regards Jane & John Scott.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
1 km away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
668 reviews
0 km away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#5 of 49 in Perth
445 reviews
0.9 km away
The Fitzroy
The Fitzroy
#2 of 49 in Perth
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Westview Guest House
Westview Guest House
#12 of 49 in Perth
58 reviews
1.3 km away
Dunallan Guest House
Dunallan Guest House
#9 of 49 in Perth
182 reviews
1.3 km away
Pitcullen Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalvey Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalvey Bed & Breakfast

Address: 55 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: RM191 - RM382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalvey is an elegant Victorian Villa on the edge of the Historic town of Perth in Scotland offering excellent 4* Bed and Breakfast accommodation. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable with many extras for your comfort, Free Sat TV, Tea/coffee facilities, for breakfast you can enjoy a full Scottish Traditional or one of your own choice and we will cater for any dietary requirements. We are only a short walk to Perth town centre. Parking is free, wi-fi free and we take most major credit cards. Bus/Train Stations are near to the B/B and airports about hour away. Located in the Scottish Highlands you can golf, enjoy walking, visit Historic Castles and Gardens, fishing and Perth offers excellent Concert Hall and Theatre, Gardens, Museums and Library. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing