We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sunbank House Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fitzroy(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clark Kimberley Guest House(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$67
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
28
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge conservatoryovernight staylovely roomtwin roomyogurtstayed hereirenepropertyscotland
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We have travelled to Perth many times over the years to visit friends but in recent times have stayed in accommodation in Perth. But the Travelodge was extremely noisy, and another B & B was on the main road and the traffic noise was terrible. Therefore, we really needed a B & B that was peaceful and we found this in Ordieview. Irene the guesthouse owner could not have been more helpful. The room had a huge bathroom with a pile of fluffy towels. Extra large double bed with a comfy mattress. The breakfast was wonderful, a full array of cereals, fresh fruit, Yoghurts and full cooked breakfast on served in a light and airy conservatory on a fresh linen tablecloth. You are about 5 miles outside Perth on the A9, so if you want any meals, be prepared to drive into Perth. Small problem for the peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

As soon as we arrived Irene the guest house owner made us very welcome. The room was nicely decorated, comfortable and well furnished. The breakfast was filling and there was plenty of choice.It was quiet and set in a lovely location. If you are staying for a number of nights it is well located for trips out. It is a place my wife and I hope to go back to soon.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chiltern100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We had more research to do in Perth so booked again with the lovely Irene to stay at Ordieview for two nights. We wanted to book a night for our journey back south from the north coast, but she was fully booked as the golf is on at St. Andrews.

We had the same spacious room as before which had a small bathroom and separate shower cubicle. Very good storage and really all you could ask for in a b & b at a good value price.

It's just off the A9 and close to Perth so access is easy. It's well shielded by trees from the road so noise is not a problem.

Breakfast is served at separate tables in the lovely conservatory overlooking the garden and hills in the distance and can be either the full cooked breakfast or the Continental of fruit, yoghurt, toast, brioche, pain au chocolat etc. The choice of fruit was very good.

We will certainly be booking again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank flowerlady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We recently stayed overnight at Ordieview and were so impressed with our stay that we booked for our next visit before we checked out. It's situated only a few yards from the main A9, but the setting could not have been more peaceful with no noise at all from the road. Our room was comfortable and warm with everything we needed, including a spotless ensuite bathroom. The breakfast was delicious and substantial, with locally sourced free range eggs. There is plenty of parking and it's very easy to find. Thank you Irene - see you again in August!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

A superb overnight stay on our return journey from the Orkney Isles. The accommodation was excellent, very comfortable, absolutely spotless, all the facilities you could require & a superb breakfast. The lady who ran the b&b was most welcoming & very helpfull, even phoning the local inn for us to ensure they were serving meals. Parking was not a problem, & it was well signposted so finding it was no problem. All in all a delightfull stay & I would not hesitate in using this establishment again.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mawenzi1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews