We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful location”

Ordieview Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ordieview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Irene is a warm and friendly host,nothing too much trouble,
lovely home,comfortable rooms,first class breakfast and excellent value for money.
This was our second stay here, would have been good to have more time to relax,sit in lovely garden,hope to visit again in the future.

Room Tip: all rooms quiet and restful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JustusAMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2015

We have travelled to Perth many times over the years to visit friends but in recent times have stayed in accommodation in Perth. But the Travelodge was extremely noisy, and another B & B was on the main road and the traffic noise was terrible. Therefore, we really needed a B & B that was peaceful and we found this in Ordieview. Irene the guesthouse owner could not have been more helpful. The room had a huge bathroom with a pile of fluffy towels. Extra large double bed with a comfy mattress. The breakfast was wonderful, a full array of cereals, fresh fruit, Yoghurts and full cooked breakfast on served in a light and airy conservatory on a fresh linen tablecloth. You are about 5 miles outside Perth on the A9, so if you want any meals, be prepared to drive into Perth. Small problem for the peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Second visit to this tranquil retreat! Spotless throughout and Irene's homely hospitality is second to none. Nothing is ever too much trouble for this host. Highly recommended - will be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 954PaulR954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

As soon as we arrived Irene the guest house owner made us very welcome. The room was nicely decorated, comfortable and well furnished. The breakfast was filling and there was plenty of choice.It was quiet and set in a lovely location. If you are staying for a number of nights it is well located for trips out. It is a place my wife and I hope to go back to soon.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chiltern100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We had more research to do in Perth so booked again with the lovely Irene to stay at Ordieview for two nights. We wanted to book a night for our journey back south from the north coast, but she was fully booked as the golf is on at St. Andrews.

We had the same spacious room as before which had a small bathroom and separate shower cubicle. Very good storage and really all you could ask for in a b & b at a good value price.

It's just off the A9 and close to Perth so access is easy. It's well shielded by trees from the road so noise is not a problem.

Breakfast is served at separate tables in the lovely conservatory overlooking the garden and hills in the distance and can be either the full cooked breakfast or the Continental of fruit, yoghurt, toast, brioche, pain au chocolat etc. The choice of fruit was very good.

We will certainly be booking again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank flowerlady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
4.2 km away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
981 reviews
6 km away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,149 reviews
6.1 km away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#16 of 18 in Perth
794 reviews
6.5 km away
Parklands
Parklands
#11 of 18 in Perth
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ordieview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ordieview Bed and Breakfast

Address: Ordie | Luncarty, Perth PH1 4PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: RM410 - RM421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ordieview Bed and Breakfast is in a pleasant rural location 3 miles north of Perth. We provide free wifi internet and also private parking at the door. Hospitality trays are in all rooms as is satellite television. A warm welcome is assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ordieview Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ordieview Bed And Breakfast Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing