We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute B&B”
Review of Ashbank House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashbank House
Ranked #42 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had the room on the top floor, with its own bathroom on the same floor. The room was not very big but it was very homy, as was the rest of the house. Helen and Bob gave us very good advices about the local restaurants and attraction.
The garden is gorgeous, the whole place is very calm.
Breakfast was very nice.
The price is very reasonable in comparison to other places in Pitlochry.
I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

Room Tip: The top floor room is very nice but the ceiling is quite low, mind your head!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Ashbank House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

What a really nice place. First time we had stayed there but will definitely be using it again. The accommodation was comfortable, the breakfast superb and the owners couldn't have been more friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sel_Yates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay here. Really nice and welcoming owners. Homy feeling. Clean room with all facilities necessary. At walking distance from the centre. At a beautiful location, the backside of the house is pointed towards a forrest with a stream. Really peaceful and quiet at night so we had a good night's sleep. The centre of pitlochry is at walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noortje79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our family of five, three generations stayed there and had a wonderful time. A lovely place to stay. Very nice people, generous and welcoming. Excelent breakfast. Pitlochry is worthwhile spending time in. A very good base for tour of the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way to the Highlands. While not within easy walking distance of town, the B&B was clean and very comfortable. The owners have a lovely property that runs downhill to a small brook, with terraces along the path. The hostess was charming and our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kchatelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 km away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#7 of 18 in Pitlochry
384 reviews
0.5 km away
Rosemount Hotel
Rosemount Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
456 reviews
0.6 km away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,835 reviews
0.6 km away
Carra Beag Guest House
Carra Beag Guest House
#38 of 65 in Pitlochry
159 reviews
0.7 km away
Bruach Mhor Guest House
Bruach Mhor Guest House
#34 of 65 in Pitlochry
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbank House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbank House

Address: 14 Tomcroy Terrace, Pitlochry PH16 5JA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: RM117 - RM180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the northern edge of the lovely Victorian Highland town of Pitlochry, Ashbank House is a delightful three star bed and breakfast, run by Helen and Bob Murr. Beautifully decorated to create a relaxed home from home feel, the accommodation is very well presented and maintained to a high standard. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashbank House Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing