We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't get better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Pitlochry
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't get better”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We were a party of four celebrating my birthday, staying for 3 nights. We were very impressed with everything about Knockendarroch. The rooms were very comfortable (we had the newly refurbished four poster room), the food was first class and the staff were very friendly and always knew our room numbers when getting keys etc. The hotel is well placed for getting around Pitlochry on foot. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDuffy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear 'SDuffy1962', Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your special birthday at the Knockendarroch. We would love to see you again.
Best wishes, Liz and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    716
    70
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
65
639
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have just had a three night stay at Knockendarroch House which was Beyond our Expectations! service,rooms,food,staff everything abouit our stay was first class we will be back, take a bow Knockendarroch House.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Rhonda and Jim, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your lovely review.
Best wishes Liz and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I chose this hotel because I like the ambience of these old houses and I was not disappointed; it was lovely. Clean, nicely furnished, pleasant staff and very good food. I had room 3 which has big picture windows overlooking the valley. The temperature in the room was just right, including the bathroom, and the bed was very comfortable. I'm a picky eater but I really enjoyed my dinner and breakfast was good too. I have one small quibble, easily put right. We had pre-dinner drinks but had only drunk half when we were whisked into the dining room! Too efficient! I would have liked a few more minutes to finish my G&T.
I would recommend this hotel to my friends and will definitely stay here when I next visit Pitlochry.

Room Tip: Why not select the best you can afford - spoil yourself!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank morageckford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We booked this hotel a couple of days before we went and got one of the last two rooms. We were disappointed when we arrived to find our room wasnt where we expected and we considered leaving. After speaking with the manager we stayed put and I am glad that we did. The way our complaint was handled was fabulous and we are impressed enough to book again.
Our dinner was well presented and very tasty - not sure how often the menu changes. I had lovely well cooked pink lamb and my partner had duck.
The lounge where we had pre dinner canapes and after dinner drinks is so cosy and beautifully decorated, lovely comfy sofas and nice furniture, my favourite piece was the whisky cabinet!
Our room was nicely decorated with nice furnishings and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was a bit cold though even with the radiator on full blast.
Breakfast was served at the table, it was nice not to queue at a buffet table! I had porridge followed by smoked salmon and scrambled eggs which was delicious.
I am glad we decided to stay - will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeycat2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear honeycat2307, The service we offer to customers is uppermost in our minds so I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will come back to see us again!
Best wishes
Liz and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We have just returned from an overnight stay at Knockendarroch and were most impressed with the very high standard of the hotel. Dinner and breakfast were freshly cooked, beautifully presented and delicious. Our compliments to the chef. We were warmly looked after by the staff and we were just sorry we were unable to stay longer. We saw a matinee performance at the Pitlochry theatre and then were able to enjoy a leisurely dinner in elegant surroundings in the evening.

Christeen and Sandy

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank finsathazellodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockendarroch, Owner at Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Dear Christeen and Sandy, Thank you for your kind comments. It is such a pleasure for us when guests enjoy their stay and most gratifying when our efforts in service, food and comfort are recognised and appreciated - thank you!
Best wishes
Liz and the Knockendarroch Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pitlochry
1.1 km away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#3 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
0.5 km away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
2.5 km away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
31.9 km away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
0.4 km away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Higher Oakfield, Pitlochry PH16 5HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pitlochry
#1 Luxury Hotel in Pitlochry
#4 Family Hotel in Pitlochry
Price range (per night): RM909 - RM1,428
Hotel Class:4 star — Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant 14 bedroom 4 star gold hotel set in 1.5 Acres of elevated private grounds with glorious views over Pitlochry and the Tummel Valley. Only a short stroll from Pitlochry town centre. Our style is contemporary country house with all rooms individually styled. Choose one of our new Suites added in 2017 for an extra touch of luxury. Enjoy a 2 AA rosette dinner in our restaurant and relax by the log fires in our wonderful lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing