We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$201
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Atholl Villa(Pitlochry)
US$158
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bendarroch House(Strathtay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atholl Centre(Pitlochry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
368
587
362
257
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
587
362
257
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrerar hotelspa treatmentssauna and steam roomleisure centrefamily rooma bit tiredboth nightsa la carte menurestaurant staffbed and breakfastfood was lovelymy mumshort breakboth morningsgreat weekendthe main streethigh street
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We booked this hotel very last minute as a little break for ourselves ,we had booked a double room in the annexe of the hotel .on arriving at the front desk the reception team noticed I was on crutches from recent knee surgery they immediately changed our room with better access for us without us even requesting a room change ,very observant reception team and fantastic customer service . food and drink in the hotel is very reasonably priced .The morning cooked breakfast is individually cooked to your liking and served on lovely warm plates ,additional extras included smoked salmon and cut ham was also part of the breakfast .we have stayed in supposedly far superior hotel chains but this certainly put bigger hotel chains to shame .The hotel is a bit tired in places but it certainly did not disappoint .

Stayed: April 2018
5  Thank Clutcher57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my friend and her dog and can't recommend it highly enough if you are looking for a place to stay in Pitlochry with your dog. All the rooms are dog friendly for a small extra charge obviously to cover cleaning etc but they are made very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff from getting bowls of water to in our case some meat from the kitchen which the kind and friendly bar man found for the dog when we told him she was off her normal food. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and had all the usual facilities in them that you need for your stay. Breakfast in the dining room was all freshly made to order from a very extensive menu and again the staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient in their service. The leisure facilities also seemed very good from what we heard from other guests as we didn't have time to use them ourselves so can't speak from experience there. The only negative we found was that the water for the shower took around 10 minutes to heat up sufficiently but even that didn't bother us as once you are aware of it you just allowed extra time for it and as we were at the very top of an old building you have to expect these things sometimes. We had a meal in the bar one night as dogs are allowed in there and the food was very reasonably priced with a good selection on the menu. Sitting in the bar with the dog was also no trouble and we cannot thank the nice bar man enough for the trouble he went to for Holly my friend's Golden retriever. All in all we had a great stay and we will be back. Can't praise the staff highly enough as someone who was employed in customer service for 35 years I know good service when I see it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed here Easter weekend as my present to my partner for his Christmas. We had originally planned to travel at the beginning of March, but due to inclement weather, had to cancel our plans. The staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful in helping us to rearrange our stay at no extra cost. The check in was quick and the staff were very helpful. The room was lovely, clean and spacious! The leisure facilities were great also. A lovely central location for those visiting Pitlochry and we would definitely visit again, great value!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jenny16232016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Was gifted a 2 night stay as a Christmas present.
Although hotel could do with some updating, the staff are friendly but omg the food in the restaurant is 5*
We have dined here both nights and both my husbands and my meals were faultless, we will definitely be back

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights over easter weekend. We’d paid for a “superior” double room.

Room: the room was big however not in the main hotel. It was in an old bank of Scotland building which was nice but I think the windows only had single glazing so the room was very noisy as was near the road. We didn’t spend much time in the room so didn’t bother complaining but the toilet didn’t flush properly. The shower was good. The room was also cold but the heaters warmed it up fairly quickly.

Breakfast: good and worth paying for when booking. Staff quite busy so first morning we were left for ages but second morning we came later and service was better. You could ask for anything really and chef would make plus a good continental selection.

Pool & gym: we used pool and gym and both are quite dated but good. Jacuzzi, sauna and pool are relaxing and a nice touch.

We didn’t use restaurant or bar as we went elsewhere in the town so can’t comment.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay but the room we were assigned was poor for a “superior” room and we wouldn’t rush back for the price.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 953mhairim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews