We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
View of Dane's Stone from the large lounge area window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Dane's Stone from the large lounge area window
Duff Avenue at the base of Ben Vrackie Outside of Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View of Dane's Stone from the large lounge area window
Duff Avenue at the base of Ben Vrackie
Outside of Property
Completely enclosed back garden
The Village of Moulin showing the Old Kirk
The 'local'. The Moulin Inn serving real ales from its own micro brewery. Also welcoming log fires
Large open plan kitchen/dining/lounge area featuring wood burning stove
Wood burning stove. Complimentary basket of logs included in rental price
Living Room area with two comfy chairs
Dining area overlooking the hills of Craigower
Fully fitted kitchen incorporating electric cooker and hob,microwave,dishwasher,washer/dryer, fridge
Large double bedroom overlooking the back garden and the Moulin Kirk
Bright and airy double bedroom
Twin bedroom bright and airy room
Twin bedroom overlooking the back garden with views of Moulin Kirk
Shower room incorporating electric shower in large shower enclosure
The village of Moulin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JimandDeb...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Fabulous property - everything you could possibly need was available. Views amazing. Fantastic weekend break and have booked again for September.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottishb...
livingston west lothian
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Booked this bungalow for a long wkend mid may and it was perfect very clean and tidy really easy to find. The owner Nicky was also very prompt at contact and at no time did I feel I was hanging around waiting for a response to any queries I had when booking....thank you!
Perfect location for us as we were attending a wedding at Atholl Palace and thought instead of staying in the palace that we would rather have more room to get ready than cramped into a hotel bedroom. Only thing I did miss was a long full length mirror but obviously this did not put a damper on my stay.
Would definitely return to this property and highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the lovely town of Pitlochry

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeannie03...
Brechin United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very comfortable!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Dane Stone View ... Lovely accommodation in Moulin, approximately two miles from Pitlochry, we had very pleasant walks down to Pitlochry & taxied as it is up hill on return, lovely meals at The Auld Smiddy & Cafe Biba, Victoria's make really good coffee!

The bungalow was well equipped, very comfortable & highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home comforts
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Reviewed 21 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing