We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Acarsaid
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood(Pitlochry)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dundarach Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
286
118
21
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
118
21
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteakhouse restaurantchateaubriandlovely hotelrecommend this hotelcooked to perfectiona lovely stayfirst classthe ground floorstaff were attentiveenchanted forestfamily roomdining roomvisited pitlochrystayed one nightgreat showerevening mealovernight stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We booked this for me my husband and our daughter age 8. Staff very friendly. We had booked double bed and single bed however on arrival we were given a room with two single beds another room with one single bed. We queried it and were immediately given a triple room which was great. Rooms extremely clean. Breakfast lovely. Good location for walking to the shops etc

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Belle00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to The Acarsaid. Our room was extremely comfortable with traditional touches. In contrast, the bathroom was surprisingly modern with both bath and shower. The food at both breakfast and dinner was locally sourced and cooked to a very high standard. Staff were friendly and obliging. We will definitely return and would highly recommend

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank milliescotland2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Stayed here for one night whilst in Pitlochry over New Year and had a lovely stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the decor was typically Scottish in taste with a touch of tartan. The room was situated towards the back of the hotel so no real views to speak of (you need to be at the front for this). Breakfast was good in the morning with a tasty selection of hot and cold delights.
The position of the hotel is at the bottom on the high street and the walk is only a couple of minutes. Pitlochry is a lovely place to stay and would recommend it.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Second visit here after a lovely stay last November. Pitlochry is an amazing place, keeping its friendly nature whilst being a tourist town and the hotel provides an ideal base
Stay was every bit as good, the hotel has a warm, relaxing atmosphere with friendly, helpful staff, is spotlessly clean and is excellent value for money.
An excellent breakfast sets you up for the day and the reastaueant offers a great evening meal.
Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose a larger roo
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank daveybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We were very impressed with every aspect of our overnight stay in this lovely hotel, from booking over the phone to checking out the staff couldn’t have been friendlier or more helpful. Our rooms were comfortable and smart and ours had a fantastic view across to the hills. The lounge bar and restaurant areas are bright and attractive. The breakfast was excellent and overall we thought the hotel was exceptional value for money. Thanks to all the staff who made it such an enjoyable short stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Snowy4344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews