We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fisher's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$156
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moulin Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$154
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
320
490
303
133
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
490
303
133
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhisky or sherryon arrivalrefurbished roomthe main streetthe hotel car parktrain stationwee drambreakfast was buffet styleevening mealwelcome drinkthird floorcentral locationweekend breakwaiting staffnew ownerssingle roomlovely touch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first disappointment was the "free" car park. This large hotel has a car park to hold maybe 30 cars but a lot of the parking space is taken up with containers and various pieces of scrap, anyway it was full.
When I asked at reception I was told to use the public car park around 100 yards from the hotel. The room we had was in good order and the bathroom looked reasonably New but the bathroom door looked as if it had been found in a skip.
The dinner and breakfast was good and staff were helpful. The general appearance of the hotel is well used and needs some TLC.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely old hotel , the room was basic but clean and comfortable brilliant shower. The food was very good,staff very friendly. The hotel is In a good location on the street and has some lovely shops. At the back of the hotel is the railway station

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on the 24th March room was fine for an overnight stay staff very friendly food lovely and they cater for people with gluten intolerance. Right in the centre off town and also train and bus service very close if you don’t want to drive would definitely come back for another weekend visit

Stayed: March 2018
Thank lindaleckie1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked two nights at Fishers,22/0318, 23/03/18, and was pleasantly surprised to find the level of comfort and excellent food on offer. I write that because my wife stayed there a good few years back and it was horrible.
They have certainly upped their game.
We were given a huge room,(220) on the second floor,and it was very comfortable indeed. Huge bed,big flatscreen TV,plenty of space to move about with a two seater chair and two separate chairs with table. All the usual Tea/Coffee making facilities. Great bathroom suite,with bath.
The floor itself was recently refurbished due to the very bad fire they had last year and it has been done to a great standard,although some of the carpets were a bit missfitting,having been adapted from previously.
WiFi was excellent. I was able to watch a film on Netflix on my IPad with no buffering at all. Bear in mind that it does state on the info pack that the signal can vary due to the size and configuration of the hotel,so therefore I cannot comment on every room.
We only stayed B/B and the breakfast was excellent. Can’t fault it one bit.
Tried to book dinner on our last evening but was too late as it was fully booked. That says something about the dining experience. In future,I would surely book earlier in the day as it is a busy restaurant.
Loads of staff about and they were all very professional and pleasant. A real credit to the hotel.
Overall, I had a great stay and would certainly go back again.
Great food,great service and great location.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moonmando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently my wife and I and a couple of old friends, booked an overnight DBB package at this hotel for a long overdue get together.
Pitlochry is a hot spot for tourists, with lovely shops and the dam/salmon ladder to visit. We’ve stopped there on many occasions, whilst travelling north/south, but we’ve never been in this hotel.

On arrival we tried to park our cars in the hotel car park, only to discover that the 142 bedroom hotel only has parking for approximately 40 cars and unfortunately it was FULL!
‘Pay and Display’ parking is available (at your cost) in the public car park further up the street.

Part of the reason for choosing this hotel was that we believed it had recently been refurbished after a fire, but we found the decor to be not only old fashioned, but also old. The layout of the corridors is also a bit baffling: to reach our room on the first floor, I took the lift near the Reception to the first floor and then followed the signs. Unfortunately this then forced me up two flights of stairs, and then down two flights of stairs! Not so easy when your hauling a suitcase!
Most people on our floor found it easier to use the rear stairs and then walk through the dining room as the main access corridor to the front of the hotel - peculiar.

The menu at dinner had a good selection, as did the buffet breakfast, but both were average at best.

The bedroom was comfortable, but the room telephone didn’t work, one wardrobe door didn’t close, we couldn’t get the hotel WiFi and it was far too hot during the night.

Other than that it was fine . . .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mathie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews