We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Mill Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fisher's Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tigh Na Cloich Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Acarsaid(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rosemount Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dundarach Hotel(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood(Pitlochry)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveller rating
1,334
121
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,334
121
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomwater wheelblueberry pancakeshigh standardfirst classboth nightsthe main streetevery member of staffenchanted forestbeautiful roomfresh fruitwalk in showerfrom start to finishcouldn't faulthigh streetunderfloor heatingfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Our second visit as we were determined to return having had such a superb first stay. We were not disappointed with staff, food and accomdation all proving to be both excellent and memorable.

Both breakfast and dinner is a joy and no need to eat anywhere else in Pitlochry.

The standard of staff must be the envy of other hotels in the area.

We would highly recommend Old Mill Inn

Gordon Yule

Room Tip: 1st floor for easy access to carpark
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstie L, Marketing at The Old Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Gordon & Pam,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're delighted your second visit was every bit as good as the first and hopefully it won't be the last!

Best wishes,


Team Old Mill Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at The Old Mill which was made extra special by the friendliness of the staff. We stayed in a deluxe room (6) which was comfortable, spacious and had plenty of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, water and home made shortbread. The bathroom had everything we needed; a large walk in shower and a bath, nice toiletries and fluffy towels (large enough to wrap up in). There was a cold breakfast buffet and a good choice of hot dishes, all of which were cooked to order but with no undue wait. We ate dinner in the restaurant each evening where we found plenty of choice and the food was delicious. The restaurant staff were chatty yet very polite and attentive and I cannot praise them highly enough. All in all I have no hesitation in recommending this place and a huge thankyou to all the team.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ValNorth_EastEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstie L, Marketing at The Old Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear ValNorth_EastEngland,

What a great review, thank you so much for taking the time to add it after your stay with us. We're thrilled you had a marvellous time, its always wonderful when we hear such positive feedback. We're looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best wishes,


Team Old Mill Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Had a lovely two night stay here as a birthday present from family. Hotel was lovely, staff very friendly, room was excellent and too a high standard, great entertainment. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back for a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank helenohare72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstie L, Marketing at The Old Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear helenohare72,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we're delighted you had a great visit to The Old Mill Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best wishes,


Team Old Mill Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely setting in the heart of Pitlochry with a working water wheel outside of the hotel. Great decor with rustic stone and wood on show. Food was delicious. Staff very attentive and friendly. Couldn't ask for more. Will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank kevingF7928AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

On arrival you are made very welcome by all the staff are very friendly and polite. Rooms are of a high standard and very clean. Good choice at meals. The Old Mill is ideally situated in middle of town and close to rail station and public transport. Would recommend this place

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ewalker112018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstie L, Marketing at The Old Mill Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear ewalker112018,

Thanks so much for your review, we're delighted you had a great time and that you would recommend The Old Mill Inn. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Best wishes,


Team Old Mill Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews