We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Too comfy to leave!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ardenlea

exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
exterior
downstairs kingsize bedroom complete with high quality furniture upstairs twin bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
exterior
downstairs kingsize bedroom complete with high quality furniture
upstairs twin bedroom 1
downstairs bathroom with whirlpool bath
upstairs shower room
kitchen
kitchen
conservatory
conservatory
conservatory
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
garden at back of house
view from upstairs bedrooms looking over park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
DianaDes
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too comfy to leave!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Property beautifully clean, furniture and beds extremely comfy. Large conservatory and plenty of TV channels made us look forward to it raining - which it did - so we could justify staying in - which we did. I would fully recommend the property to anyone - and would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you very much. Yes, the weather did not behave itself whilst you were here but glad you still enjoyed your stay.
With best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding property”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been self-catering throughout Europe and beyond for over forty years and we found this to be the most well-equipped, clean and tastefully presented property in which we have stayed. Everything was of a high standard. The adults appreciated the welcome hamper and toiletries whilst the grandchildren were thrilled with the books, toys and games.
We can unreservedly recommend Ardenlea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2017
Wow!! Thanks for such a lovely review. I am glad you had a lovely stay and hopefully I will see you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern/ Roomy”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

2 sitting areas a true + Family live across the Park They were able to come daily 3 small greats 3-8 ages we could watch DVDs or TV adult men enjoy conversation in the Sun Rm
Cooked several meals for 8 Fun Days spent with Pitlochty ,co op ,restaurants ,shopping ,everything within walking or short drive . Attended church on Sunday parking was free.The owner was gracious as a Good Will she refunded £ as our air flights changed hate leaving early Lovely Clean Felt like Home away !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Room sizes-Comptable beds ,Comfortable furniture in every room
Liked least: Silver ware for 6- no slow cooker -- other wise kitchen well stocked with good supply of pots & dishes
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JellyBaby...
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect stay!”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This comfortable cottage was an excellent value and had everything we needed. It was immaculate with every modern convenience, including wifi and a flat screen tv. The sunroom was an excellent place to relax! The village is just a 5 minute walk away and the property sits across the street from a park. I really appreciated the beautiful whirlpool tub and towel warmer! The owner is friendly and very helpful. I can't wait to stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thank you very much. I am so pleased you had a lovely stay and appreciated everything. Look forward to seeing you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NandLPais...
Paisley
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely wee break”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We went for a week to this lovely cottage and had a brilliant time. Muriel met us at the cottage on arrival and we felt very welcome we had our two young children with us and It really was a home from home experience! Couldn't have hoped for anything better. There was a park across from the cottage that our older daughter loved and she met lots of other kids her age. Pitlochry holds a special place in our hearts and this really was a lovely break. Thankyou for the hamper Muriel you clearly take a lot of pride in the property. Would come back in a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2015
Thank you for the kind review. I am glad you had a lovely wee holiday with your young family and hope to see you back again sometime. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing