We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty sheets, dirty room”
Review of Sky Lodge Perth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sky Lodge Perth
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Scone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The hotel would have been just OK if the room had been cleaned and the bed sheets changed before our arrival... The room flor and the sheets were full of hairs, and not only head hairs...so it was so disgusting to sleep in that bed that obviously hadn't been changed. We know that washing machines don't always remove all hairs but there were too much hairs to have been washed and all of them in their belonging place (head hairs on the pillow area, pubic hairs on the middle of the bed...).

Continental breakfast wasn't great, but it was enough.

The staff was nice.

I honestly can't believe the Excelence Certificate, I have been in many hotels and hostels and I don't ask too much, but a clean bed is basic!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
484LucyS, Manager at Sky Lodge Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

We are very sorry for your negative experience at our hotel. Can you please advise if you spoke with reception about any problems as we have never received such a review and I am concerned we have had a system failure with-in our housekeeping and that you have been allocated an unserviced room clearly in error. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and would very much like to find out what went wrong on this occasion. If the condition of the room had been brought to the attention of reception you would have been allocated another room which I feel sure would have been satisfactory, we would have appreciated the opportunity to address the problem at the time rather than read such a review after the fact. We work very hard to achieve our Excellence Certificate and find it very distressing to have failed a guest, please except our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights, 21st-24th July, was here for business - working near by. Easy check in, very friendly. nice clean spacious rooms, comfy beds and amazing hot powerful shower. Nice and quiet given your at an airport, undisturbed sleep. will be staying again when back in the area for business.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jambo-TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Very comfy room
clean with easy access to Dundee or Perth
continental breakfast at plenty to choose from.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
Been staying at this place since 2006.
Excellent for family or work stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank blue75Argyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
484LucyS, Manager at Sky Lodge Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your resent stay. We are very happy that you have continued to return and stay with us over so many years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Booked this as overnight stop on the way further north. It represented very good value for money . Don't let its location on the edge of the airport light industrial area put you off. This is a quiet place about 2km outside Scone where you can do basic shopping and get an evening meal. Breakfast is basic continental but plentiful. Looks like a good base for hikers etc.

Room Tip: Forget views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for only one night with my mother, but we both had a very good night sleep. The room was spotless, the beds were super comfy. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was great. Excellent value for money. What else would you need???

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mozillaneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scone
0.0 km away
Murrayshall House Hotel
0.0 km away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
964 reviews
0.0 km away
The Lodge At Perth Racecourse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
0.0 km away
Travelodge Perth A9
Travelodge Perth A9
#3 of 18 in Perth
187 reviews
0.0 km away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Lodge Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Lodge Perth

Address: Norwell Drive | Perth Airport, Scone PH2 6PL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Scone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Scone
Price Range: RM186 - RM232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sky Lodge Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Lodge is motel-style accommodation at Perth Airport. It is 10 minutes from Perth city center. The lodge is located north of Perth and west of Dundee, and has free parking and a free wireless internet in all areas. Continental breakfast is included in the room rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sky Lodge Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perth Skylodge Hotel Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing