We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sky Lodge Perth
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovat Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Perth Broxden Junction(Perth)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
137
82
17
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
82
17
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsconesstayed herean industrial estatemotel stylebudget hotelfree wifirooms are largequiet locationdog friendly roomseparate buildingcomfortable accommodationsecurity guardtea coffee facilitiesyogurtquiet at nightgood size
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Whilst on a trip to Edinburgh to visit friends decided to add an extra day on & drive up to see St Andrews, Dundee & Perth as never been before & was looking for a reasonably priced hotel in that location & found the Sky Lodge in Perth which was well located to head back down south the next morning. Had very little in expectations of the hotel for £45 but it turned out to be very good! Very clean, tidy & spacious room with a little seating area. It looks like an old military base thats been converted but please don't let that put you off, the rooms are excellent for that price range. GREAT budget option if you are in that are

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank GaryNewcastleStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The hotel would have been just OK if the room had been cleaned and the bed sheets changed before our arrival... The room flor and the sheets were full of hairs, and not only head hairs...so it was so disgusting to sleep in that bed that obviously hadn't been changed. We know that washing machines don't always remove all hairs but there were too much hairs to have been washed and all of them in their belonging place (head hairs on the pillow area, pubic hairs on the middle of the bed...).

Continental breakfast wasn't great, but it was enough.

The staff was nice.

I honestly can't believe the Excelence Certificate, I have been in many hotels and hostels and I don't ask too much, but a clean bed is basic!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
484LucyS, Manager at Sky Lodge Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

We are very sorry for your negative experience at our hotel. Can you please advise if you spoke with reception about any problems as we have never received such a review and I am concerned we have had a system failure with-in our housekeeping and that you have been allocated an unserviced room clearly in error. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and would very much like to find out what went wrong on this occasion. If the condition of the room had been brought to the attention of reception you would have been allocated another room which I feel sure would have been satisfactory, we would have appreciated the opportunity to address the problem at the time rather than read such a review after the fact. We work very hard to achieve our Excellence Certificate and find it very distressing to have failed a guest, please except our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights, 21st-24th July, was here for business - working near by. Easy check in, very friendly. nice clean spacious rooms, comfy beds and amazing hot powerful shower. Nice and quiet given your at an airport, undisturbed sleep. will be staying again when back in the area for business.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jambo-TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Very comfy room
clean with easy access to Dundee or Perth
continental breakfast at plenty to choose from.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
Been staying at this place since 2006.
Excellent for family or work stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank blue75Argyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
484LucyS, Manager at Sky Lodge Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your resent stay. We are very happy that you have continued to return and stay with us over so many years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Booked this as overnight stop on the way further north. It represented very good value for money . Don't let its location on the edge of the airport light industrial area put you off. This is a quiet place about 2km outside Scone where you can do basic shopping and get an evening meal. Breakfast is basic continental but plentiful. Looks like a good base for hikers etc.

Room Tip: Forget views
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews