We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Donnini Apartments

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ayr, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
feewallac...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here for the airshow with my husband and 2 boys. What an amazing apartment! Spotlessly clean, comfortable and has a homely touch. Great location, able to see all the aircraft on display without the crowd noise! Clear and concise communication from the owner who answered all questions without feeling like we were bothering him! Just perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely words. We are really pleased that you found the apartment amazing with homely touch. It is motivating for all of us at Donnini to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness and comfort as well as clear and concise communication. It is really good that you could see the aircraft clearly from the apartment. We hope that you will come and stay with us again, perhaps next year's Air Show? Kind Regards, The Donnini Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidande...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Modern Apartment With Stunning Sea View”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great two day break at this home from home modern apartment with the most amazing sea views will most certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Hi David, thank you for your kind words. Yes, we agree with you, the views from the balcony are truly amazing whatever the weather. We are glad that you found the apartment modern and a home from home, we try very hard to achieve this. We look forward to welcoming you back to one of our apartments in the future. Kind Regards, The Donnini Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimwaters...
Whitburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is located right on the coast with great views over the bay. It is also within easy walking distance to the town centre and transport links. The apartment was spotless with everything you need for your stay. I was also very impressed with the management staff. They could not have been more helpful. Our party also liked a good restaurant called Willie Wastles. Good food at good prices. I know if I am ever looking for somewhere to stay in Ayr, Donnini will be my first port of call.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Hi Jim, thank you for your kind and helpful feedback. The views from the apartment are spectacular, something the Team at Donnini never get tired of. We are glad that you found the apartment spotless and that you had everything you needed for your stay with us. Thank you for recommending a good restaurant, this is always useful information for other guests. We hope that you will return to Ayr and make Donnini your first port of call. Kind Regards, The Donnini Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne M
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A fabulous stay here, everything as photos, very clean and excellent decor. Would HIGHLY recommend staying at this property, will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Hi Susanne, thank you for your kind and encouraging feedback. We are so glad that you found the apartment to be very clean and that you were pleased with the excellent decor. To say you would highly recommend the apartment is a great motivator for the Team at Donnini, thank you. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, The Donnini Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing