We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Burnside Guest House(Ayr)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$82
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beechwood Ensuite Rooms(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
280
193
67
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
193
67
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvista restaurantattic roomdog friendly hotelsea frontsea viewlovely hotelshort breaklounge areabooked this hotelenjoyable stayisle of arrangreat roomnight breakfamily roomtown centregreat weekendcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The hotel was excellent the staff were very helpful and the food was excellent the hotel was right at the beach the location is great the room was great and spotless the staff from the reception to the restaurant and bar were excellent

Room Tip: Rooms at the front sea view
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stuartcoubrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, General Manager at Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Good Evening

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and found the staff very helpful while here.
The hotel has a great beach on our doorstep and I am glad that from check in to check out we made your stay an enjoyable one.

Kind Regards
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Room was small but clean. Hotel was nice but late night noise was quite bad keeping us awake until early hours, maybe we chose wrong time to visit. good location and staff were helpful. Did not have meal or drink in hotel but looked nice. Would check if event on before staying again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, General Manager at Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Guests

Thank you for your lovely review.
I am glad to see you enjoyed the location and the staff to be helpful to you.

I have had a look back but I think the late night noise is perhaps from the Party Night that was on in December but without having your stay date I am unable to confirm this.


Please feel free to call the hotel directly and we can inform you if we have anything on as when you book with Booking.com they will not know what hotel has on entertainment wise and always in December the hotel has Christmas Party Nights every weekend.

Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We had very good experience so we did in u hotel the breakfast was excellent so it was the hotel room was very good the hotel overall very good the staff very nice and helpful and the hotel is in very nice place so it is for walking

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank agneswalker1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, General Manager at Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Good Evening Mrs Walker

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review.
I am glad to see you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed breakfast and found the staff to be very nice.

We have a lovely beach on our doorstep that is good for walks while you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

My husband and I were guests at my niece s wedding and were there for two nights but our room was tiny we had to get ready at different times so we could move about the room .a luggage stand was there but no where to put it up .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, General Manager at Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Guests

Thank you for your review. I understand you were booked in for two nights in room 9 or room 23 Your booking was made through late rooms who I am afraid allocated your room to you, this is not the hotel that has allocated you in these rooms.

Its always a good idea to call the hotel directly or come to us on reception where we could move you rooms as this is an option that was available while you stayed with us.
I'm sorry to see you have stayed, then gone without having given us the chance to have moved you rooms.

We never like to see our guests struggle at any time during your stay with us.

Kind Regards
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel was exactly as advertised. Right on the sea front. Wifi good and easy to set up . Delicious food and straightforward menu . Excellent friendly staff who could not do any more .Highly recommended .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank douglasthescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, General Manager at Horizon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Guests

Thank you for a lovely review. I am glad to see you enjoyed the hotel and the food and found the staff to be excellent.

I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews