We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, exactly what we were looking for”
other travellers have booked this property
Donnini Court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Donnini Court
Sea view from balcony Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Donnini Court
Sea view from balcony
Balcony
Main Bedroom
En Suite
Second Bedroom (Twin)
Main Bathroom
Hallway
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Aerial view of location (Apartment block circled)
Ayr Sunset (Arran in Background)
Ayr Beach and Apartment to the left
Burns Cottage at Alloway, birthplace of Robert Burns, South Ayrshire.
Pirate Pete's Ayr Seafront
Royal Troon
Belleisle 1st
Belleisle 12th Green Ayr
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ayr, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bruce M
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, exactly what we were looking for”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Situated in a great location and just a short walk to the town. Clean and comfortable with everything we needed. We ate out most of the time but everything was in the flat for catering if we wanted to cook.
Ate at the Waterfront, which is a 5 minute walk away, a couple of times and really enjoyed the food, service and ambience in the place. The Treehouse was excellent as was our meal at MacFarlanes.
My favourite boozer was Billy Bridges, £2.25 for a 35ml measure of all Malts - now that is hard to beat!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4AnnieMc
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are 2 couples just back form our stay in this apartment and it was great comfortable and well equipped with a lovely litte balcony and practically on the seafront also convenient for everything just a 5min walk to town centre also huge Leisure Centre across the road from the apartment (although we didnt make use of it this time as we had already made plans) it had an impressive list of activities & fitness classes and swimming pool.Jackie the caretaker of the apartment lives nearby and was on hand and very helpful in giving us information/directions Thank you Jackie!
If we return to Ayr we would be sure to stay here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriet M
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment by the sea”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Deceptively spacious flat, with a bonus of a parking space on which you can park two cars. Flat was nice and clean. Could see the sea from the dining table in the living room, and from the balcony. Owner and caretaker extremely helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed a walk along the nearby pier every evening - different every day with the changes of the weather, and some beautiful sunsets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you Harriet and hope to have you back again soon

Ian & Audrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzg66
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location with lovely view”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great apartment lovely and clean with a great view of the sea and walking distance to the town , the apartment had plenty of facilities and Lawrence the owner left us a bottle of prosecco as we stayed there to go to the races for a 50th birthday, we'll definitely go back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew F
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just what we (2 male golfing friends needed) - short walk to the beach, the bars and restaurants and only a short drive to the golf courses. Just a couple of minor niggles with the internal doors - the ensuite door kept swinging open and the door into the lounge area was locked down in the open position.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Hi Andrew,
The lounge door can be controlled by the pedal on the bottom with your foot. It can be lifted if you want to close the door. Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed it.
Ian & Audrey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing