We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accomodation,ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 5a Park Circus

Formal Lounge with comfortable seating, television and beautiful open gas fire.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Formal Lounge with comfortable seating, television and beautiful open gas fire.
Front view of 5 Park Circus. Cosy back living room over looking garden with TV, DVD player and Freeview
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Formal Lounge with comfortable seating, television and beautiful open gas fire.
Front view of 5 Park Circus.
Cosy back living room over looking garden with TV, DVD player and Freeview
Master bedroom with built in wardrobes.
Large shower enclosure in main bathroom.
Separate bath in main bathroom.
Designer basin in main bathroom.
Family room with mezzanine bedroom and single bed.
Claokroom with wc and washhand basin.
Double bedroom with sliding mirrored wardrobes.
Double bedroom.
Kitchen leading to utility room and garden area.
Kitchen with fridge, double oven, electric hob, dishwasher and double sink.
Kitchen / dining area.
Utility room with washing / drying facilities and additional fridge and freezer.
Fully enclosed garden with BBQ area and outdoor furniture.
Garden
Park Circus in spring with it's cherry blossom in full bloom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ayr, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
happytrav...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accomodation,ideal location”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely and spacious ground floor apartment. Great location ,only five minutes walk to town. lovely living room and bedrooms were of good standard, Kitchen work space area was the only drawback as it was a little small. Plenty of appliances although a couple need replacing as they are quite old. Bathroom was lovely.loved the shower! There is need of a little maintenance but only minor things. The owner was very helpful and made us up an extra bed in the back room as there was six of us. it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend this to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size of property and location
Liked least: kitchen area
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasperk29...
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house & garden, great location.”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A spacious ground floor flat in a lovely old house with modern kitchen and bathroom on a quiet street. A perfect location within easy walking distance of the seafront, town centre and station. Isla very helpful and accomodating, thanks for the great welcome basket! Wifi worked fine. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J K
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment ideally situated for beach and town.”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Very spacious, well appointed, characterful apartment in central location.

Had a very comfortable stay in a group of eight.

Would highly recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
audrey111...
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“lovely old house with beautiful garden”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

it was my son's birthday and isla left him a present on the day of his birthday which was a really lovely thing to do. The gift hamper and fresh flowers was also a lovely touch. When we arrived there was a very strange smell in the house and we had to buy fragrant candles to try to mask it. As it was lovely weather we kept all the doors open to air the property which definitely helped with the odour. The kids bedroom and wardrobe were also smelling of damp. However the property is very central to all amenities and the garden was absolutely glorious to sit in. The carpets were very threadbare as were the sofas. The property could do with a little update. We did have a really lovely time and would come back again. It was impossible to get wifi in the property also having tried numerous times every day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: foul smell
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us at Park Circus. I am glad you liked our apartment and appreciate you pointing out the areas which need some improvement. We started renovations this year with the new bathroom and will be continuing shortly with new carpets and sofas. I am sorry you had issues with the wifi, if you had told me during the stay I would have sorted the problem out for you. With regards to the damp smell, we had a small leak recently which has been fixed however, due to the thick stone walls it is taking a while to dry out. We are doing everything we can to resolve this.
I hope we can welcome you back to 5a Park Circus again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bavetime
Glasgow, Scotland
1 review
“A fantastic retreat for a family get together.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A friendly welcome from the owner who explained everything clearly to us.Lovely touch having the gift hamper and fresh flowers. Everything was covered from parking permit to plenty of keys. Central location but very tranquil surroundings.Courtesy call to check all was ok, attentive but not intrusive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing