We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stress free stay”
Alloway Retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alloway Retreat
Sitting Room Family Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Alloway Retreat
Sitting Room
Family Room
A Little Touch of Luxury
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
A Little Touch Of Style
Stylish Double Bedroom
relax in private garden
Dining Alfresco
Alloway Retreat
Ayr Racecourse
Brig O Doon Weddings
Golfing Breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ayr, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Neihana G
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stress free stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed here for a wedding at the Brig O Doon hotel only a short stroll away and we were welcomed at the door by Shirley. Walking into the house we realised we had ample room for 6 adults and 1 child and were amazed out how luxurious this place was for space and all the modern amenities. We were shown around and given instructions on use of and locations of things we might need we 2 reception rooms, open plan kitchen, 2 rooms with ensuite and a master bathroom. Retreat had underfloor heating and was warm throughout our stay. Would recommend a stay longer then the two nights we stayed .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine S
1 review
“absolutely 5 star”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

we visited alloway retreat for the weekend to celebrate our friends wedding. from start to finish it was amazing. shirley was so helpful throughout the booking process and even made us a ho.emade loaf of bread with a bottle of wine and chocolates when we arrived! the house is absolutely stunning with everthing you coukd possible need there. will definately be visiting again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous accomodation”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in Alloway Retreat for a weekend in early May. We were attending a wedding in Brig o' Doon.

The house is immaculate and kitted out to a high standard. We particularly enjoyed the little touches like fresh bread on arrival.

The property is stunning and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owner, Shirley, is also so friendly and accommodating.

Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0annehal...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Highly recommended! Excellent accommodation and fabulous host Shirley! The welcome pack was great with delicious home made bread. Excellent location. Stayed with five adults and two children, so had to get a fold up bed which was perfect. A very large, luxurious and extremely comfortable holiday home. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a base in Ayrshire, only 5 minutes from Ayr town centre and close to many other towns too. Will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H5656mac
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure luxury”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just a two night stay but we really could have stayed the full week.
Beautiful property, comfortable and spacious.
Friendly welcome and thoughtful touches such as wine, chocolates, milk , a bowl of fruit, biscuits and homemade bread , dressing gowns and slippers!!!
We were planning a night out but decided to stay in and enjoy our surroundings instead!!
We will most definitely be back !!
Thanks so much Shirley X

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing