We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Nearby Hotels
Parkstone(Prestwick)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$49
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Arrandale Hotel(Ayr)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Manor Park Hotel(Prestwick)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
406
223
52
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
406
223
52
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslogans restaurantfirst classovernight dealtribute nightlovely hotelbottle of wineexecutive roommain coursespecial thankscourse mealbeefan overnight staywedding receptiondinner bed and breakfastexcellent value for moneyreception staffcannot fault
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

This hotel is lovely.we were in our room by 11.15am and it was better than expected.i think the hotel has been refurbished.the staff are very professional and polite.the restaurant is really lovely as is the lounge bar.prices quite reasonable for being a first class hotel.the food was excellent although the portions are big.not a bad fault.all in all a great hotel would definitely recommend it.this was a gift from our family.hope we get it again. Thanks.

Room Tip: Room 218 upstairs
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review.
Keep your eyes peeled for more exciting deals.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

I've stayed here for most of the last 3 months. The hotel is very good and their staffs are friendly and helpful, particularly in the restaurant where they accommodate this fussy vegetarian. The rooms are well appointed and generally well kept. However, there does not seem to be a regular program of maintenance, preventive or otherwise. I've had several rooms and the shower heads in most were mouldy and had random spray patterns; other defects were loose light fittings, cool radiators (I bled a couple) and missing flush buttons. To be fair to the staffs, once they became aware of the situations, they dealt with them, with good grace. However, a scheduled check of the rooms might preempt complaints and leave a better first impression. Also, a laundry service would be great for those of us who spend several weeks here. That said, I've no hesitation in recommending The Carlton and its friendly people.

Room Tip: The rooms to the front of the hotel are smaller than those in the annex.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and would ask if you could kindly contact reception on reception@carlton-prestwick.com so that we can resolve the issues you have brought to our attention. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Just returned from an overnight stay at the Carlton Hotel which is owned by the 'RAD Group'. We've tried to stay there in the past, but they've always been full due to the lead up to Christmas, New Year and the Burns celebrations, however me managed this time. The Carlton is far superior to the other hotels that we've stayed at in the past. We had a room on the ground floor which was beautifully furnished with a fantastic bathroom. We booked 'Half Board' and the hotel allowed us to have lunch the following day instead of having dinner on the evening which we thanked them for. The breakfast and the lunch was first class along with the service that we received. I've got to say that the Carlton is one of the best hotels that I've ever stayed at, our thanks go out to the management and staff for looking after us and a special thanks to Chris who is a credit to the company. We will definitely look to book the Carlton again on our next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms have been re-furbished recently and have great facilities
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHNTY49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eyes peeled for more exciting deals. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night bed and breakfast. Lovely hotel. Would have been nice for someone to greet at reception. Cleaner had to go get receptionist. Room was very clean and bathroom. Bath with shower. Toiletries and towels provided. Got room service sandwich was delicious and very fast to bring it. Hotel very relaxing. Breakfast was nice although they dont give you time to have cereal. Only half eaten and full english was brought over. Very good size portion. Would def go back to this hotel though. Could be better signposted

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lucyandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eyes peeled for more exciting deals. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner at the carvery this evening. Worst meal I've had in a long time. Everyone had the carvery except me as I'm vegetarian. The vegy alternative was penne pasta (see pic) which was awful. This cost £10.95! For overcooked pasta, tasteless tomato sauce and grated cheese. They obviously couldn't care less about vegetarians! Anyway everyone else had the carvery which they said was ok but not great and the food wasn't hot. The service was non existent and we waited 45 mins for dessert which we had to remind them about. 100 quid down and not a great night. We won't be back and to all vegetarians out there... give this place a miss!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and would ask if you could kindly contact reception on reception@carlton-prestwick.com so that we can resolve the issues you have brought to our attention. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews