We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb motorbikers accommodation & location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Courtyard

View of entrance into The Courtyard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of entrance into The Courtyard.
Living Room with dining space for 8 Comfortable seating in Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
View of entrance into The Courtyard.
Living Room with dining space for 8
Comfortable seating in Living room
View from lounge into fully equipped kitchen
Modern cooking facilities within kitchen and utility room to right of kitchen area
Utility room with laundry facilities, sink, dishwasher and microwave
Hallway
Well equipped kitchen
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Family bathroom
Garden courtyard
Garden furniture for alfresco dining
Wall art
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Back-In-B...
Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb motorbikers accommodation & location”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

7 of us stayed at the Courtyard from 18th to 25th May 2013.
We had 4 motorbikes.
Firstly, the location of the property was fantastic, not just for a base for our rides, but for the closeness to Stirling centre, Loch Lomond & Edinburgh.
It was a 5 minute walk to the centre of town, half an hour to Edinburgh and 45 minutes to Loch Lomond. 5 minutes to the Wallace monument & 10 to the Castle, all of which are well worth a visit.
We arrived in the evening & Kirsteen was there to meet us. We were able to put our motorbikes in the courtyard which was completely secure, we didn't need to chain them.
The property was amazing, really modern with top quality fixtures & fittings. Extremely clean and well maintained. It was like a home from home with everything you would need.
Kirsteen and Robert gave us loads of information on places to visit & their local knowledge was really helpful.
I would recommend The Courtyard to anyone who wants to see a beautiful part of Scotland, I would also recommend this property to bikers, Kirsteen & Robert are biker friendly & the property is also ideal for the locarion & the security.
The weather was beautiful for the whole week of our stay and we spent most of our evenings sat in the garden area and even had a BBQ (which Robert built for us!)
We would all return to the same property without a doubt, but Kirsteen has many more properties, all of which look stunning so depending on numbers, the next time we go back to Scotland, we will be choosing one if Kirsteen's properties (Stirling Self Catering).
Amazing holiday, sad to come home. Thank you Kirsteen & Robert (& the girls)
We will be putting some pictures on their Facebook page too!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Weekend in Stirling!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Just home from a brilliant weekend with friends (ranging in age from early 40's to mid 50's)in Stirlling. This is our 3rd visit but our first stay at the Courtyard. The accomodation was lovely, immaculately clean and all in very good order. The kitchen was well equipt, large fridge freezer for the wine and ice, dishwasher, washing machine etc. The beds were exceptionally comfortable for a holiday property and there was plenty of space for unpacking. The 2 bathrooms were more than ample for 6 adults and the outside area was lovely although the weather didn't allow for much outdoor dining. Stirling is a lovely frinedly place and the Courtyard is ideally situated for the town centre, shops, bars and restaurants etc, literally 5 minutes walk. We're now planning our next visit and the Courtyard will definately be our first choice of accomodation. Kirsteen was lovely and very helpful. Thank you for a great weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was in a lovely quiet street but was only 5 minutes walk from the town centre.
Liked least: Little bit of noise from upstairs but it didn't spoil our fun and maybe we could be heard by them in the evening so all fair I guess.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviarot...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Courtyard, Stirling.....Best accomodation in Scotland.”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This property is maintained at a high standard; extremely well equippped and comfortable. Location is perfect, walking distance to shops, Thistle Centre and restaurants (which are plentiful and good).
The owners are wonderful people, very helpful and care about their guests comfort . You couldn't ask for a more comfortable, well equipped holiday rental.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I can't isolate one thing, it was all excellent.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel F
Seixal, Lisboa, Portugal
1 review
“warm and confortable”
Reviewed 13 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

very pleasant stay!
good location!
very clean,warm and well decorated! felt like home!
we definetly recomend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i liked it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJS43
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“2nd Time Around”
Reviewed 11 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Once more we cannot thank Kirsteen enough for ensuring our stay was warm and comfortable.. We stayed at the flat last summer and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is 10 mins walk to the centre and the top of town (for the castle, etc), so not car-dependent. Visiting family at half term with the grandchildren, and needing 3/4 bedrooms, we checked alternative accommodation but none suited more than a return to the flat. Being there at Halloween, we went on the Ghost Walk with the children - absolutely great fun and just a bit a bit scary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing