We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Plenty space to unwind, stretch out and enjoy the croft house after a day exploring.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plenty space to unwind, stretch out and enjoy the croft house after a day exploring.
One of our cosy rooms on the upper floor, frsh linen and towels a plenty A twin room, sleep off the fresh air intake of the day and be woken by the sun coming into the glen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Plenty space to unwind, stretch out and enjoy the croft house after a day exploring.
One of our cosy rooms on the upper floor, frsh linen and towels a plenty
A twin room, sleep off the fresh air intake of the day and be woken by the sun coming into the glen.
A well equipped kitchen and a view up the hill of the golden eagles in the evening..really!!
A beautiful walk into the village on the fyord of Loch Odarain or a tough cycle
One of our favourite hidden beaches, Bosta on Great Bernera...not to far away for an escape
Freshly planted garden.
Aunt Mary's legacy is a huge variety of spring daffodils in the glen.
Great Spring colour at 10 Glen 2018
One of the up stair twins.
A wee lamb from our own croft. No. 100!
Easy access back and front  at No. 10. Just a small step.
A small welcome pack from us to you to get your holiday started.
Our newly refurbished shower room and toilet ready for the 2018 season.
Another view of the new bathroom.
The King bedroom on the ground floor. Plenty space to spread out for some well deserved R & R.
Somewhere to chill out x
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isle of Lewis, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lorna M
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet cosy cottage”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage is in a quiet pretty part of Lewis. We had not been to the Hebrides before so we wanted to see all of the places of interest and this location suited us well.Everything you could want is in the cottage.we are here for a week and so far we have not seen the eagle that is supposed to sit out the back of the cottage but we have seen a seal pup up on port ness beach, and a shark washed up on the beach below the bridge to nowhere on the east coast above Stornoway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: The midges
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotsguar...
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We took an early spring week in the cottage and it was excellent. Clean, fresh and well decorated, it is also spacious and well equipped and is situated in the most peaceful setting imaginable. The wi-fi came in handy for keeping in touch in the evenings. A very comfortable and enjoyable stay indeed and we will certainly return. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battleshi...
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic value, fantastic stay!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and our 16 year old niece stayed there in early June and were really lucky with the weather...The house is beautifully decorated and very well appointed with everything you could need. The owners are delightful and left a lovely "welcome to the cottage" basket which was most appreciated. The downstairs double bedroom is large, newly decorated and the bed is very comfortable. The upstairs rooms are single beds and again, freshly decorated. We certainly enjoyed the open fireplace and the large lounge felt lovely and cosy in the evenings. The birdsong was amazing to hear and the visiting bunnies keep us amused as did the friendly sheep in the adjacent field... The cottage was isolated enough for peace & quiet but there is a well stocked shop about 10/15 minutes away and Stornaway is only a 30/40 minute drive so supermarkets are within easy reach as well as a variety of interesting shops, etc to visit. It is well situated for doing the "tourist rounds" in both Lewis & Harris. I cannot recommend the cottage enough and only wish it were a bit closer to home...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The excellent customer service from the owners
Liked least: That it is too far to visit regularly
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstyint...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully furnished cottage in peaceful setting with everything you need.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage is tastefully and thoughtfully furnished with a roomy comfortable sitting room, large screen tv, good supply of DVDs and well equipped kitchen. The bedrooms are well laid out with two twin rooms upstairs and a beautiful double room downstairs. There is plentiful hot water, wifi and a lovely welcome pack when you arrive. The setting is quiet with resident birds and bunnies in abundance. We spotted eagles from the window and had a regular number of wrens, robins,
finches and thrushes visiting the garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were surprised by how lovely the interior was - bedrooms in particular.
Liked least: V little to fault. Not much provision to hang coats or wet clothes. Path slightly slippy.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bunnyr12
New England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for families visiting Lewis”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our extended family of 6 adults stayed for 5 nights in July at Glen Gravir cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Comfortably furnished, the cottage has washing machine, Wi-Fi, television, a small but well appointed kitchen and is located in a lovely area. We were very touched that the owners brought us freshly laid eggs for our breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautful setting, owners very helpful
Liked least: it is further from the airport than we expected but was a lovely area
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing