We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dundee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I've stayed many times at the Beardmore, and in my opinion it has picked up a lot recently. The most recent visit was just a one night B&B stop-over, but the room (349) was excellent. A huge bed, a very clean room and great TV/pc equipment to play with if you're bored. They seem genuinely to want to give good value for money, and it is always worth checking with the hotel if you think that you've got a good price online - they are keen to match or better it.

Easy parking, nice facilities, decent breakfast - all for less than £80 for a couple.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socratesDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    274
    88
    25
    13
See reviews for
164
218
48
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bothwell, Scotland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed at the Beardmore for a 2 day conference and found it to be a very pleasant experience.
The room I had was spacious and well furnished. It did take me a little time to get to grips with the I-Mac, but I got there eventually!
The hotel itself was very good, particularly for me as an organiser for the event. The staff were extremely helpful. The food was really good and all the catering happened when it was scheduled.
Overall very pleased and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for the Execuotive Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Found this hotel was good value for what we paid. First time we stayed we had a room over looking the River Clyde. Our last visit we again requested a river view, however, we were given room 251 with practically no river view at all, just a flat roof and a cupola. The rooms are spacious, clean (althought the bathroom tiles above the bath were a bit black on the grouting) and each room has an I-Mac with free wi-fi. The pool was excellent and changing area spacious. The staff were very helpful and cheery. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I wish that the receptionist hadn't told me the room had a river view, as the main view was of a huge cupola on the flat roof outside the window. Net curtains were filthy and blackouts were worn out. In fact a total refurb of rm.253 is required as it looks like an old brown caravan my grandmother once had. Trims on furniture and drawer fronts were falling off. There was one light bright enough to read by but you have to sit at a desk to use it. We stated we were non-smokers but there was a burn mark on the bedside table. The adjustable thermostat could not be adjusted however a cheerful housekeeper promptly brought 2 extra quilts on request for our lumpy beds. The bathroom was adequate and the water just hot enough to heat you up if you don't put any cold in.
The B bar cafe does a great 70's prawn cocktail but the Lamb Shank tastes of the plastic it was probably frozen in. I was offered a free pudding to compensate for the uneaten Lamb but declined gracefully, and paid for the lamb anyway. I have just received an email from the hotel asking for praise to be given on tripadvisor and complaints to be given to the hotel manager. Sadly for the Beardmore, the link didn't work!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1louisetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beardmoreGlasgow, General Manager at Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review The Beardmore Hotel and Conference Centre following your recent stay.

Clearly we have not fulfilled your expectations and would like to thank you for your constructive comments. We do have a rolling maintenance programme in place and will ensure that the valid points you raised are attended to as soon as possible.

We are expecting an order of replacement beds and I will make sure that Room 253 is on the list.

Please be advised that all our food is prepared and cooked on site from fresh ingredients.

Regarding the links on our post stay email, we have checked these today and they all seem to be in working order.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you to The Beardmore Hotel and Conference Centre in the future.

Kind regards
Eileen Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

The Beardmore is a very friendly hotel, great rooms, very clean and each room has an i-mac, fantastic value for money. Location is good if traveling to Loch Lomond or just visiting Glasgow, however is a few miles from the city. The food in the bar is excellent and a good price. The leisure centre is also good, nice pool and sauna and steam room.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clydebank
16.3 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
31.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
29.5 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
38.5 km away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
25.6 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel

Property: Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel
Address: Beardmore Street, Clydebank, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G81 4SA, Scotland (Formerly The Beardmore Hotel & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Clydebank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clydebank
Price range (per night): RM360 - RM693
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel, on the banks of the river Clyde, is the perfect location for your next getaway whether it be for business or pleasure. Located just 20 minutes from Glasgow city centre, a short drive to Glasgow International Airport and easy access to the historic beauty of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park. The Hotel shares its grounds with a National Medical centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beardmore Hotel And Conference Centre
Beardmore Hotel Clydebank
Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel Clydebank, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing