We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dumbarton(Dumbarton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$418
US$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clydeview(Dumbarton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
163
104
64
54
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
104
64
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand halldance floorwedding receptionreception areathe general managerfunction roomwedding venuefull scottish breakfastloch lomondtea coffeekeep up the good worklast visita lovely staycooked breakfastbar and restaurantevening mealstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Staff ran ragged and confused of their duties... no gas for the lagers, different price each round, rude n frost bar staff... Sorry yet again more new owners and still does not compete with other local hotels

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank scottishseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

On a trip trough the southern highlands we came arcross this hotel. We had a nice, spacious "suite" with two separate rooms. The staff was friendly, the full scottish breakfast was tasty and rich. The only low pint is the location qiute on the edge of the town, so you have to walk quite long to the centre.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andi_MUC1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

My wife and myself stayed here for one night to attend a wedding in the function Room. The staff were all friendly and the meal at the wedding was good. The bed was good and we slept well. It's only £50/night but to be honest the place is a mess. They have notices up apologizing for the state of the place, but really they shouldn't be hiring the rooms out. The shower was great but there had obviously been a mirror above the wash hand basin but it must have fallen as you could see where the glue had dried out. Not fixed with screws, but with glue! The edge between the ceiling/roof and wall had been stuffed by toilet paper, see attached pics. Oh well I've seen it all now.

Room Tip: Didn't see any but they are in the process of redecorating.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ewen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding reception here in September, staff went out of their way to make it a memorable night for us and we had a lot of friends and family staying overnight too, definitely recommend it for a wedding or function

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Corrinne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This is one of the hotels that really lives up to its outer appearance; with a warm welcome from all of its staff.From parking the car to going through its main door, there is a feeling of serenity. A good place for a weary traveller; and the food is good.
For someone who just requires breakfast (and no overnight stays) it's rather expensive, although the quality is good.
And the wallpapers have been, tastefully, chosen!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Busybee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews