We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh modern restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Dumbuck House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Enjoyed a delicious lunch in restaurant. Food was beautifully presented, plentiful and served by friendly staff.
My husband and myself enjoyed our eating experience here, with thanks to lovely waitress.
Will eat here again as, unusually for me, was so full after 2 courses not able to eat a dessert!!!

Room Tip: Only used restaurant ,newly updated. Found place clean and bright , good decor throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank NFP68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Staff ran ragged and confused of their duties... no gas for the lagers, different price each round, rude n frost bar staff... Sorry yet again more new owners and still does not compete with other local hotels

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank scottishseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

On a trip trough the southern highlands we came arcross this hotel. We had a nice, spacious "suite" with two separate rooms. The staff was friendly, the full scottish breakfast was tasty and rich. The only low pint is the location qiute on the edge of the town, so you have to walk quite long to the centre.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andi_MUC1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

My wife and myself stayed here for one night to attend a wedding in the function Room. The staff were all friendly and the meal at the wedding was good. The bed was good and we slept well. It's only £50/night but to be honest the place is a mess. They have notices up apologizing for the state of the place, but really they shouldn't be hiring the rooms out. The shower was great but there had obviously been a mirror above the wash hand basin but it must have fallen as you could see where the glue had dried out. Not fixed with screws, but with glue! The edge between the ceiling/roof and wall had been stuffed by toilet paper, see attached pics. Oh well I've seen it all now.

Room Tip: Didn't see any but they are in the process of redecorating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ewen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We had our wedding reception here in September, staff went out of their way to make it a memorable night for us and we had a lot of friends and family staying overnight too, definitely recommend it for a wedding or function

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Corrinne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumbarton
0.6 km away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
209 reviews
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
1.3 km away
Travelodge Dumbarton
Travelodge Dumbarton
#2 of 4 in Dumbarton
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
19.6 km away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
3.6 km away
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dumbuck House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dumbuck House Hotel

Address: Glasgow Road | West Dunbartonshire, Dumbarton, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G82 1EG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > West Dunbartonshire > Dumbarton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Dumbarton
Price Range: RM282 - RM656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dumbuck House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at The Dumbuck Country House Hotel. Built in 1798, this grand hotel is luxury haven minutes from the banks of Loch Lomond and within close proximity to Glasgow and Glasgow International Airport. Experience a country style bespoke hotel in a listed building filled with history and character. We feature 19-luxury suites and bedrooms, The Castle Suite wedding and events venue, The Rock Bar for all day dining as well as a contemporary Scottish restaurant (COMING 2018). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Dumbuck House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dumbuck Hotel Dumbarton
The Dumbuck House Hotel Dumbarton, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing