We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great... will be back.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Linlithgow Cottage

linlithgow cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
linlithgow cottages
cottages from private garden stylish modern living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
linlithgow cottages
cottages from private garden
stylish modern living area
kitchen
kitchen area
living area
living room area
twin room
master bedroom
master bedroom
view from the cottage
view from the cottage
linlithgow cottages
front deck area
patio area
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Linlithgow, West Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
eatenmess
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great... will be back.”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We haven't even left yet and we are thinking of booking again for the summer.
The cottages are a but out of the way but once you've found them then they are ideal.
Clean, spacious and well equipt and although we haven't met the others, the lemon drizzle they left for us wad very well received.
It's quiet and out the way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cinques
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equiped cottage and friendly welcome”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottaae is well placed for Edingburgh, and we went into town twice easily and cheaply by train. The station is just a few minutes drive from the cottage, which is in a nice spot in the quiet countryside near the intersting small town of Linithgow. Linithgow has an interesting Palace, a canal and is near a good country park The cottage is in the top range of equipment, and has comfotable spacious accomadation, though the bedding was too ot for this time of year. There was no blanket to replace the 10.5 tog duvert so we were hot.It is dark in the cottage downsairs which we found unpleasant.
The cottage is marketed as dog friendly, but the garden is not securely fenced and there are notices asking to keep dogs on lead outside, and downstairs, but there is no door on the stairs so this is almost impossible. We found it a nuisance to keep putting the dog on the lead to take her out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fergishir...
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice time”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I enjoyed my first stay in the cottage. Had a lot of visitors and everyone who visited liked the location and cottage.
Owners were friendly and available when needed but not intrusive either.It was good to know they were on site if needed - not that they were.
The cottage was very clean and had all the essentials such as a washing machine dryer dishwasher iron board etc. A home from a home.
I would recommend a holiday in one of the cottages

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! All feedback is greatly appreciated, thank you. We hope you choose to come and stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Francesco & Alexandra Albano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, comfort and 2 minutes into town
Liked least: all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you Mrs Jaynes for your positive review! Your feedback is important to us and we are happy to hear that you like our changes. We look forward to welcoming you both back to the cottages in the near future.
Kind regards, Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Good evening Carol,

We are glad to hear you arrived home safely and that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for feedback, we were unaware that the bed was uncomfortable and we are now putting in measures to change this.

We hope you choose to come and stay with us again, should you wish to return to Linlithgow....

Kind regards,
Francesco Albano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing