We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Amazing”
Williamscraig Holiday Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Williamscraig Holiday Cottages
Williamscraig Holiday Cottages Hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Williamscraig Holiday Cottages
Williamscraig Holiday Cottages
Hot tub
Living area
Open plan living area
Mezzanine
Cottages from across the play park
Living area with woodburning stove
Dining area
Kitchen area
Master bedroom
Third bedroom
Union Canal
Muddy boots
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Linlithgow, West Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
sweet_vir...
1 review
“Super Amazing”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

amazing amazing and amazing, loved the cottage , its location is perfect , near to many destinations , definitly we will go back :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond M
glagow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Spotless,everything you need,secure,peacefull, if you had forgot to take anything like iron hairdryer, do not worry all there, plenty of room

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1948Lisby
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely base, much to do around and good to 'come home' to.”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The cottage is very attractive, modern and well equipped. With the wood burning stove we made it very cosy in the evenings - though I was glad of the hot water bottles we brought (it was freezing February!). Findley was most helpful and we knew we could call on him if there was any problem. The brown folder of information was a helpful introduction to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot baths and hot stove
Liked least: Had to get out of a warm bed to get the heat on in a morning
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dee2134
Castleton On Hudson, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Honeysuckle cottage which is part of the Williamscraig Holiday Cottages. Our cottage was spacious, comfortable and clean. We developed a lovely relationship with the property manager, Lynne. she couldn't have been more helpful! Although having a car is helpful, you can walk into town from the cottage and then to the train station to get to various locations. We loved Linlithgow and the location of the cottage. We felt very much at home there and would love to return sometime and stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfort and accessibility of the property
Liked least: It would have been helpful it it was a little closer to the town.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentV...
Dayton, OH
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home Away from Home. Highly recommend it!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We can't say enough good things about this lovely cottage. Findlay, Rose, and Lynne have designed and built these cottages beautifully and really know how to make guests comfortable! You'll have everything you could need in the kitchen and even a washer/dryer combination in the laundry closet. The heated towel bars in the bathrooms are great to have. Everything is very new and clean, and beds are very comfy. The wood burning stove made it very cozy in the cold evenings of November, but it definitely works best with real wood, rather than the fuel blocks from the grocery. We loved the woods and wildlife all around us. You definitely need a car when staying here, which we did rent, and found this location very central to many tourist attractions. We stayed 15 days here, and would definitely return when again in Scotland for a long stay. Thank you Findlay, Rose, and Lynne for your sincere hospitality.
Doris & Dave
PS. I thought I had left a review on Honeysuckle right after our stay last Nov., but didn't find it when adding contributions recently.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing