We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Old Ground Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$288
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$108
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rowan Tree Hostel(Ennis)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,733)
Filter reviews
1,733 results
Traveller rating
1,044
492
113
57
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
492
113
57
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown hall restaurantthe pubpoets corner barold world charmlovely old hotelold styletraditional musicshannon airportgreat atmospherehotel bartour grouplive musiclovely towntop classlast weekendsconesfull irish
Filter
Updating list...
1,370 - 1,375 of 1,733 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Wonderful old hotel just by the Cathedral in this lovely County Clare town. Confortable room, excellent breakfast, great music in the evening in the Poet's Bar.

Room Tip: Learn the hotel's history - get a typed page from reception.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RovingMike123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for weekend break in february 2012. Its right in the heart of ennis and has adequate parking at the rear. We really enjoyed our stay we upgraded to a delux room which only cost an extra 30 euro for the two nights. It was worth it as the room was spacious and had a very comfortable six foot bed.we opted for two nights b&b and one evening dinner. The breakfast was not a buffet except for cereals etc and everything was cooked fresh and simply delicious. The evening meal was top class we ordered from the set meal but could have ordered from the al la carte to the value of 28 euro per person. The meal was exceptional and great value. I would reccomend this hotel and we will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dussher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We really enjoyed our one-night stay in Ennis at the Old Ground Hotel. It is conveniently located for easy access by car as well as for wandering about the well-equipped town of Ennis. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The breakfast menu had more to offer than most and the attentive staff made the meal all the more enjoyable. We regretted not staying longer in this lovely accommodation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleonard48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed in the Hotel 27th to the 29th of Jan, and attended a function on Sat night food and service 100%,and freindly staff. The staff from all departments in the hotel was first class. Bar Food great value, breakfast outstanding. The room was clean,and comfortable. When we got home we discovered we left some small items after us. Hotel reception were more than helpfull and our items arrived by post two days later at no cost to us The only down side I would have is the car park is far to small.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ager0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Very nice old building with plenty of character. Very nice furnishings in both public areas and bedroom. Large free car parking in hotel grounds as well as free WiFi through out the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aoibh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews