We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banner Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rowan Tree Hostel(Ennis)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$117
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
20
19
10
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
19
10
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea coffeepubs and restaurantswalking distanceyogurtnoelbedscraicradiatorluxury
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We were only there for the night. Rather a quirky place, but refreshing after Travelodges.
It housed an unusual collection of antiques and curiosities - totem poles, Red Indians, panoramic pictures - all sorts. We had a choice of beds in our room and plenty of space. Good breakfast, if you can live without bacon and eggs. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: You have to climb a few stairs, so need to be able-bodied.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mifinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Banner Lodge was a brilliant place to stay. We'd booked a twin room and actually got separate spaces within the one room which was great. Noel was really welcoming and friendly- giving us maps and information about the area, which was really appreciated. The breakfast was amazing and really set us off to a good start for the day- tea/ coffee, cereal, fruit, yoghurts, cheese, bread, pastries. Just great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and had a good nights sleep. 100% recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria_H820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Could do with brightening up! Adequate if you only want a bed to the night. Couldn't fault the bed, it was comfortable. Don't bother with breakfast, just some cereal and tea/coffee, toast, croissants. Go for breakfast to Cairde, it's very good!
I

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Reg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Stayed in The Banner Lodge for 2 nights. Room had 2 double beds, even though it was only my husband & myself.Comfortable beds, spotless bathroom. Bed was made up after only staying for the 1st night. Central to everything, quiet location. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room no. 2 has 2 double beds.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank geraldine52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We made a reservation here because of its central location. Everything in Ennis is within walking distance. The owner is very helpful. In the old Irish tradition, he has the gift of gab. He had very thoughtful comments about Britain's Brexit vote held during our stay.

The hotel itself is old and worn, but that is much of its charm. The building is filled with funky antiques. The room was immaculate. It has "continental" breakfast, but it is still all you can eat. There is plenty of variety.

The cost is so reasonable, it is a budget traveler's dream.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cashelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews