We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 25 Blarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“As good as home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

My husband and I just visited Ireland, and were fortunate enough to come across this gem of a bed and breakfast. You will love your stay at Blarney Vale!
Friendly hosts, very clean rooms, a walk to the castle and pubs -an all over great stay!
Ray and Anne even gave us some great advice as we moved on to our next destination and great driving directions too:)

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mulcahy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    26
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
101
136
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

I booked this B&B after reading the reviews on Trip advisor and was not disappointed.
We stayed in the family room for 3 nights. The location was perfect - We could walk down to the village/Blarney Castle (which is well worth a visit). The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were superb. A good menu selection - my boys enjoyed the syrup pancakes cooked to perfection and the Blarney Vale toasted special. If you are looking for a place to stay in this area, then you will definitely get a warm welcome here

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfields, NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We found this B & B in the Ireland B&B guide book. We were exhausted from driving all day and drove up to Blarney Vale, just looking for a place to rest. We were greeted by Anne. As soon as we met her, we knew we should take the room for the night. She gave us advice on where to eat so late.

The room was very comfortable. So comfortable, in fact, we slept later than we expected! There was a bathroom in the room too.

Breakfast was delicious. There were quite a few choices on the menu, but we had the pancakes, which was a nice change from the English/Irish Breakfasts we had been eating for a week.

The town is very close by. We walked to it within a few minutes.

Clean, quiet, comfortable. Perfect!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hutchinson, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

We send our many thanks to Raymond and Anne for our fantastic night at their charming Blarney Vale Bed & Breakfast.

Their home is beautiful, stately and spotless...very welcoming. Greeting the seven of us at the door, Anne was sweet and kind and continued to make us feel welcome. She showed us to our fantastic rooms and, soon after, we got to meet Raymond, who was equally friendly and welcoming.

We asked a handful of questions regarding restaurants, the town of Blarney, the Castle, schooling and all of Ireland . We found Anne and Raymond to be informative and the advice they offered was perfect.

We had a great night's sleep, wonderful and much-needed showers and breakfasts that were delicious and made-to-order.

While our adventure to Ireland was likely once-in-a-lifetime, we will surely recommend the Blarney Vale!! If, by any stroke of luck we return to Ireland, I would book rooms at the Blarney Vale in a heartbeat!

We are fortunate to have made new friends in the Hennessy family!

Room Tip: We had a family room and a room with a double bed...eacg bigger-than-necessary and so comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BridgetPeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

We loved it here, owner was so friendly, she cooked an excellent breakfast and gave us a map and helped us find our next destination!! If I'm ever back in Ireland I will be staying here!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyla9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
2.7 km away
Blarney Castle Hotel
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
9.0 km away
Hayfield Manor Hotel
2.6 km away
Blarney Woollen Mills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The White House Bed & Breakfast
4.0 km away
Maranatha Country House
Maranatha Country House
#2 of 25 in Blarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
4.9 km away
Blarney Hotel Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast
Address: Blarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Blarney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Blarney
Price range (per night): RM298 - RM328
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Blarney Vale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing